We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Pack Go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 16 times and have enjoyed it each time. This time our dates of stay were 10/4/13 to 10/7/13, and we noticed many improvements to the property including granite tops in bathroom and bedroom, all new bed linens, a room safe, and carpeting in the lobby. As usual the staff was friendly, the hot breakfast was
delicious, and there was lots to do in the atrium/playground, but the best feature is the nearness to Lambeau Field and all the tailgate parties. We don't have to rent a car, and we don't miss a thing, especially enthusiastic Packer fans. It was great!
Milt & Carol Hamann, Brevard, North Carolina

Room Tip: We like the quiet hall and a non-smoking king room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We appreciate the wonderful comments. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your Green Bay visit and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western for the Packer / Lion game. Very friendly staff and a nice hot breakfast included. Close to Lambeau and all activities around. Dave the owner very accommodating wanting to make sure the guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments which we do share with our staff. All comments help us improve our customer service. We hope will visit us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went into town for family member birthday celebration/attending green bay packers football game, required two night stay. the prices were crazy, 461 for a saturday night. So we thought it would be luxury. NOT. Live spiders, spider webs all over, Dirty linen and sheets. GROSS. terrible odor in room. Bathroom floor very dirty. every thing was out dated. holes in the wall with terrible patch marks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

I apologize for your issues on your last stay. They have been addressed to the appropriate staff and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived early afternoon and were able to check into the hotel. We were given a room on the 2nd floor which was okay although this hotel does not have an elevator. The room was nice and clean. We stayed only one night and did not eat at the hotel restaurant/bar. We did, however, eat at the breakfast offered our one morning. The breakfast was served in a very large room and was spread out around two sides of the room. There were plenty of tables for guests to sit at and eat. The breakfast offerings included scrambled eggs, hash browns, and biscuits and gravy; cereal; yogurt, toast/bagels/sweet rolls; fruit; juice; and coffee. It was well attended and items that were hot....were indeed hot. Although we weren't there to visit the facilities of and around Lambeau field, for someone who was attending an event at any of those would find this hotel extremely convenient.

Room Tip: Be aware that there did not seem to be an elevator to serve the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbatMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Comments are shared with our staff to continually improve our customer service. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent two great days in Green Bay with a clean and comfortable room. The bed was comfortable. Ms Patel was very helpful in providing local visitor information. We were impressed with the breakfast made to order omelets. The location was great as it is in the center of the venues we were interested in visiting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in reviewing the Green Bay attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for a great review. Our staff always like to hear positive feedback. Hope you come back to the Green Bay area again and stop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We always stay here when we are in the area. Good made to order omelets and other standards for breakfast. The hallways could use a freshener it was smelling a bit musty. Beds and pillows are comfortable. New light fixture in the bathroom but put over the old wallpaper (you can see the old holes where the screws were). Still would return. The staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Our maintenance staff is working very hard to get all rooms updated. Thanks again. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Two night stay in a very nicely appointed clean room with king size bed, couch, comfy chair, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker - everything we needed. Beautiful pool area and great hot breakfast - all for $80 plus tax. Walking distance to Lambeau Field and all the free activities for Packer Training Camp. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We parked our car for two days and walked everywhere! Can't wait to come back! This is obviously a well-used hotel because of it's location - the halls could use a little work but everything else is great!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor - it was very quiet and comfy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spunky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We appreciate the great comments and our staff thanks you for them. All feedback and comments serve to help our staff improve customer service. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Address: 780 Armed Forces Dr, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: $82 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing