We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in need of up-dating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel in need of up-dating”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed overnight at this hotel located in Ashwaubenon (very close to Lambeau Field) in mid September as part of a US/Canada road trip. The booking was made several months in advance and we couldn't possibly have known that the Green Bay Packers would be playing a home match on that night. When we arrived the car park was already packed and filled with supporters and a rock band was playing outside the front of the hotel. We immediately had doubts about staying here but knew that all the hotels would be full because of the game. We were allocated a room on the upper level ('upgraded' we were told) but it turned out that it overlooked the car park with the noisy rock band. We were not happy about staying here but thought we had little choice. To be fair to the staff they did everything they could to reassure us. The hotel itself is very dated and has the feel of a holiday camp. It has two floors set around a central area wth indoor pools and a games area and vending machines. There are no lifts so we had to struggle upstairs with our luggage. The room (No. 218 on the upper level) was passable but had a musty smell. At 7pm we noticed that someone had damaged our rental car. We reported it to staff on reception who contacted the Sheriff's Office and within the hour someone came to take our account of what had happened. They informed us that someone had tried to break into the car but had not been successful. Luckily we had nothing on show in the car but had a suitcase in the boot. Once again the hotel staff did all they could to assist us. As far as we are aware there was no CCTV in the car park. Obviously these are exceptional circumstances and not something you would expect to happen very often, but in general I wouldn't recommend this hotel because it is in urgent need of refurbishment. The pluses are very helpful staff on reception and a nice cooked breakfast in the on-site restaurant. There are other hotels nearby so I would recommend trying one of those.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeet021065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for your comments about our property. Our property is being updated as time limits allow. We have recently upgraded the majority of our rooms with queen beds, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. All beds have been updated with mattresses and linens. We hope that you will visit us again and see all of the improvements.
We appreciate you continued business and support. Mary Garrison-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    142
    111
    55
    38
See reviews for
213
125
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilberts, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location and very close to Lambeau Field. Our room was very clean. The owner of the hotel was so nice to us as we were only booked for one night. We decided to stay a second night and she did this with no problems at all!! Plus, she gave us the same price we paid for our first night! We would have stayed all weekend long if we could afford to buy tickets to the Packer game! The breakfast included in your stay was by far one of the best ever!
This Best Western is a 10 in my book! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavenErin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate you kind words and great comments. Our staff likes to hear that they are doing a good job which reflects will on our management staff. We hope to see you again on your return trip to Green Bay. - Mary Garrison - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colt, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a nice place, and a nice stay! The people was wonderful. It was close to Packers Stadium, Bret Faure place, and had a real nice bar in the lounge. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Green Bay. Packer hall of fame is a must!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great location close to Lambeau Field. The rooms are nice with decent amenities. The free breakfast with the room was excellent! The room could have been a touch cleaner (a few small stains on the wall in the room), but was overall in a clean state. The pool/spa area was pretty cool with a bunch of games (ping pong, pool & arcade games) in an enclosed courtyard. The only thing I disliked about my stay was the bedding. The bed was too hard and the pillows were REALLY old/well used.

The stay was not during a game weekend, and the price was only $99 per night, and the bedding should have been better at this price. Apparently during game days the cost is $299-$399 per night with a two night minimum stay...even for a Packers game I don't think the room I stayed in would be work it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmarshall75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It is a basic Best Western with a nice holodome pool area. Freshly made to order omelets and continental breakfast items included in the room rate. The staff was accomodating when we told them our room had an odd smell. We were moved to a different room with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. The older ones really show their age.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel staff was more than accomodating for our stay. Would recommend this Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center on 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI to anyone! We stayed in pool-side conjoined rooms and it was perfect!! 5 stars!

Room Tip: Pool-side conjoining room is perfect for a larger group stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nodine
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff and Breakfast were wonderful! I loved the location. The fridge and micro were great to have in the room. We hung out in the pool area and all the guests seem to be enjoying themselves. Can't do anything better for a Packer Game!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
664 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Property: Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Address: 780 Armed Forces Dr, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing