We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Absolutely no complaints - they have a very customer focused staff, the room and bed were comfortable, and the comp breakfast was fine. Decent location, the river path is right across the street and several of restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 221 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay in Green Bay. Close to Lambeau, easy access to 41 and 172 and surrounded by restaurants. We stayed for 2 nights in November.
We got a great rate for $45 (rate is closer to $200 for Packer home game weekends). For $45 it was a steal. We had a large room (looked at one time like it had been a suite) with 2 double beds, a refrigerator and large LCD TV (we did have an issue with not all the channels working on the TV but weren't in the room enough to worry about it).

The staff was friendly (especially Lori) and had us both checked in and out very quickly. They have a better than average breakfast - especially for an EconoLodge. Had 2 waffle makers, bagels, bread, cereal, fruit as well as sausage and egg patties. Could have had yogurt but otherwise really excellent.

They have a large pool room with a good sized pool (well chlorinated - you could smell the chlorination half way down the hall), a large whirlpool and a large indoor patio area with 9 tables as well as foosball, billards and air hockey machines. There was also a fitness center and a game room (with about 8-9 games). The motel also had a laudry room for guests.

The hotel participates with other hotels in its area in a shuttle that you can take to Packer games (I believe it was $5 person).

This was really a nice place to stay for the price we payed.

Room Tip: 2 story hotels with no elevators so if you want to avoid the stairs request a room on the first floo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblinRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

There are plenty of good things to say about this hotel such as nice rooms and nice pool and hot tub, but the owner of the place is a complete jerk. I was told over the phone one price and once we got there was given something completely different than the reservation I made and agreed to. I still stayed and we were robbed over the weekend. One of the maids, while cleaning our room stole an iPod touch, a bunch of money and a couple of other items. When we reported it to the owner all he told us was that there was nothing he could do to help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

To all the travelers out there, this review is false and baseless. We have a great team at our property, who work really hard and go extra mile to make guest experience enjoyable. Also we have a very good lost and found tracking system and we update our log daily. According to our records there is no notes/reports about missing bunch of money, ipod touch for Mr. Mark. Not sure why Mr. Mark decided to write a review after a year later instead of contacting the hotel after checking out. Using abusive language for others shows the character of a person and we have no comment on Mr. Mark remarks. On the other hand we wish him a wonderful holiday season. Just want to share a short story with our travelers out there; one of our guest forgot their wedding ring in the room during their visit to Green bay from Canada to see the Packers game. We contacted the guest immediately and FedEx their wedding ring to their home in Prince Canada. After 3 days later we got a call and an email from guest and this is what they wrote:
Dear Sir:

My ring arrived today. Thank you again for, quite literally, going the
extra mile: i.e. finding this ring, going to Fedex and ensuring it was
safely delivered to me.

On behalf on my wife and myself, I commend you both and the rest of the
staff who not only made our stay pleasant but ensured that this ring was
found.

May God richly bless you and yours.

Sincerely,

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Canada

Have a safe Holiday season to all the travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Although the staff was very pleasant and the room was reasonably clean, I will probably not stay here again. First, I had to wipe glass rings off both the night stands. Then...We had a 2nd story room that was the first room past the pool windows. At night all I could smell was chlorine. It seemed to get stronger as each hour passed. I was ready to get up around 2:30 a.m. and request a different room, (but didn't). I wondered if the smell was from them treating the pool after it was closed.(?) I think I finally dozed off around 4 or so. NOT a good night for sleeping!
The breakfast was really nice, and a great way to start the day. But it took me two washings to get the smell of (musty) chlorine out of some of my clothes. Ugh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Good morning O0079,
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I apologize that your stay was anything less then satisfactory. It is our goal to meet and exceed our guests needs. As you probably already know that we have a pretty big pool area next to our lobby. Pool opens 8am to 11pm every day. We close our pool exactly at 11pm. NO EXCEPTIONS!. We don't treat our pool at night but we do check our pool and hot tub every morning before opening pool area to our guests. Also we have air tight windows in the pool area. I'm not sure how smell got to your room on the 2nd floor away from the pool.I wish you have told us after you checked in or called us from your room so we could offer you a different/upgraded room.Once again I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed in motels all over the country,and this place is the best deal for the money.it would even be a good deal for more money.i have stayed here 2 times,and will stay here again.the rooms were clean and large.the lobby and pool area were clean.outside of building was clean.the staff was very friendly.the location of the motel worked out very,and was easy to get to and easy to find.they have a great breakfast.variety of things to eat,fresh fruit,sausage,toast,muffins,bagels,and more.plus my favorite,pancakes.hard to believe,but all this for under$60.00 .maybe i shouldn't be writing this review.if too many people want to stay there,i might have a hard time getting a room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Good morning Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge prior to our departure from the Green Bay airport. We stayed on a Wednesday night and it was not busy but the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was very clean and the decor was fresh.
We did use the whirlpool and it was very relaxing. Towels are provided in the pool area.
The continnental breakfast was fresh and inviting and had numerous options and plentiful.
We will use this property again when traveling from Green Bay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Pool and hot tub, clean room, smiling staff, hot breakfast... all for under $60? Yes please! We stayed on a Thursday night, nice and quiet. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Don't take your bathroom towels to the pool area, they have some down there.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Good evening Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $55 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing