We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We reserved our room back in April when we heard the Packers schedule, as we were planning to go up for the game. I assumed that, for the low price, this hotel would be a bit marginal. It was not. It was really very nice, very clean, had everything I might have looked for in a higher priced property. The people were outstandingly friendly and welcoming. There is a shuttle stop right outside the hotel that offers free rides to Lambeau and the bus drivers were equally welcoming. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are Choice Privileges members and used points for stay. Chose Econo Lodge due to lower points and reviews. Had king suite, room was large, as was bathroom. Paint and wallpaper needs update, but room was ok ! New flat screen HDTV on wall, good picture. Reviews better than Comfort Inn next door, less money or points. Rated lower because of morning breakfast. Had sausage and eggs, they were good. Bad news on waffles and orange juice. Waffle mix done wrong, it came out like thick milk and nothing but shell when done! Others had same problem! Orange juice came out more water than juice, they need to change how they do this or person doing it! Back to room, fitted sheets too small and came undone all the time! First stay at an Econo Lodge, do Comfort Inn or Suites, Sleep Inn most. Would rate higher if not for poor breakfast!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We had a small issue with our waffle mixer & juice machine last week and both OJ & Waffle machine has been replaced. We offer a very good hot continental breakfast for our guests.This Include Muffins (Banana/Blueberry) Bagels (Plain/ Blu berry) White/wheat bread, Sausage/ Egg patties. Cereals (fruit/raisin), 2% milk, Bananas/Apples,Waffle, Oatmeal cereal, 100% Orange and Apple juice and 24 hrs Coffee and Tea. Again thank you for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went up to Green Bay to spend the day at Bay Beach Amusement park on Sat 7/27. We didn't get to the hotel until around 7pm. Check-in was fast. We had a pool view room on the second floor, which had an extra sitting room with small couch and TV besides the regular part of the room with two beds. The room was clean, with some updates but could still use a few more. We used the pool and hot tub, very nice. The breakfast was good, typical things like cereals, waffles, sausage, egg, bagel, etc. On Sun we went to Packer training camp. The hotel is in a good location for anyone going to the stadium, far enough from the congestion but just a few minute drive. Being an Econo Lodge we were a little skeptical because we haven't always had the best experiences with others in the past, but after reading other reviews and being able to stay free with points, we thought we'd try it. I would say it's worth it for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakuzminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was visiting Green Bay for Packer training camp and the location of this hotel was close enough to Lambeau to be convenient but far enough away that you don't have to worry about the chaos around the field! The room was large and clean, all appliances worked and the breakfast was delightful! And the best part of it is the rooms were super reasonably priced! I would stay again in a heartbeat! As a matter of fact, I'll be staying there next year for training camp too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymoon061513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After staying here for 6 nights, I must say it has been great. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The breakfast area was clean and kept stocked up. The fitness room is a little small, but kept up. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay here at the Econo Lodge. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PackerFan04_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Thought this was a budget motel when we booked it. Wrong! Everything about it was good, the room, the cleanliness, breakfast bar, but most of all the staff and management.. When we arrived looking like the wrath of god after biking in 90 degree weather, I figured they might throw us out. Instead they greeted us with sincere concern and helpfulness. The same attitude was there with all of the people at the desk. I wish them all the best, they work at running a good establishment

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belwah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff strives very hard to make sure every guest is satisfied with their experience, and I am pleased to hear that we exceeded yours! We hope to welcome you back again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This seems to be an older property that has been updated and it was a fabulous value. Our room was spacious and clean. There was a new, large LG flat screen TV in the sleeping area. The bathroom was clean. The room had a front section adjacent to the door with a loveseat and small older CRT TV. This was a great place to sit while children were sleeping in the beds. The pool area was also spacious and clean. Continental breakfast was standard fare. Staff was friendly and eager to assist. All in all a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPdude_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#34 of 42 in Green Bay
91 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $49 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing