We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Height, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“What a bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice and clean room. Good (free) continential breakfast. Hard to beat $39.00 a night, plus taxes. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
85
54
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here two nights on the beginning of our vacation in July/August of 2011.

Ahmed is a wonderfully nice man who seems to never take a break! He is always at the front desk smiling, ready to help you!

The room we had was handicap accessible (we didnt require it or request it). There was a small sitting area right when you walked in with a separate tv, then a nice sized bathroom, then an adequate sized room. I thought it was nice. And clean.
The pool was large, and there were a LOT of tables in the pool area to sit at. There is also an arcade off of the pool room, and a pool table to play pool. The hot tub was big and very hot.
It looks like they are remodeling the exercise room. It was really hot in there, but after I adjusted the air conditioning, it cooled off for the next day. All of the equipment looked like brand new. The treadmill even had the tag still on it. Bonus!
The breakfast was adequate. Waffles, bagels, etc. Your basic continental breakfast.
The price was right. I booked through Choice Priveledges and got a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbroemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I'm giving this five stars for its class. Really, really impressed for the price of $54. Huge room, 2 queens, Clean, looked almost new, great pool and hot tub. Right off the highway. Continental breakfast with good fresh food. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were down for two nights to follow our grandson's baseball team over the weekend. The team stayed elsewhere and paid almost twice what we did. Granted, we got the AARP discount, but they had negotiated a group rate. Plus the large pool area would have worked much better for a bunch of kids full of energy. To top it off, we were much closer to both ball fields. I guess the coach did not use Trip Advisor.

Room was spacious, bed was good, flat screen tv good, bathroom large, towels fluffy plus our King Size room had jacuzzi jets built into the tub- a huge plus that my wife took full advantage of. Friendly desk and average minimum breakfast.

Room Tip: A room with a personal jacuzzi in the tub costs the same as a regular room. Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upbeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Very pleased with our stay at the Econolodge in Green Bay. Stayed here to go to Bay Beach for the weekend. Clean, fresh rooms. Nice indoor pool area. Friendly front desk staff. Affordable rates. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoAwayPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed at Econ lodge for my Bday and had a great time. My granddaughters loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. Way too many little kids in the hot tub. We have stayed there many times before it changed names and almost everything is the same. We really enjoyed our time there. The only problem we had was we had no remote for the tv and no pillow cases. Hope it was an isolated case. I knida expected a dicount or at least a "sorry about that ". The staff was very pleasant .They could use a bigger breakfast but it's free so I'll take it. THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Just a clean nice hotel. from the manager to hosekeeping everyone was very helpfull. The pool area was a nice suprise large and lots of room. don't be afraid of this econolodge.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc123Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing