We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, Loud, Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

If you want to sleep don't stop here! The walls are paper thin and you can hear other guests above, beside, and below you all night! We were there not on a Packer weekend and I cannot imagine how horrible it is on a Packer weekend. The staff is the upside and is very professional and friendly and the hotel was clean overall. However, we had a fire place suite and the fireplace made a horrible clicking and couldn't be used at night and the fridge made a horrible buzzing. In addition the car wash right next door is super loud even in the dead of winter. If noises don't bother you then the hotel will be fine if noises do bother you look elsewhere!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pack4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Pack4ever,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 297 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service accommodations were nice too. Easy bus to stadium for game. Goodwill and Perkins restaurant easy walk. The bar and restaurant in hotel were packed but it is expected when the Packers are playing. We will visit again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you taking time from your schedule to complete a review for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. We feel all guest comments and feedback are extremely important to the success of a hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and staff were outstanding.

We look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium.

Laura Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Average Holiday Inn. A nice place and well maintained however nothing special. Kind of hard to get to if you dont know what road to turn on. Room was clean and staff was friendly however it took a few minutes before anyone came to the front desk upon my arrival. My room was ready for early check in even though I did not request it so that was nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahadi620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Good Afternoon,

I am glad to here that you had a great stay in Green Bay and the front desk was able to get you checked into your room early. Thank you for completing the review for your recent stay with us in Green Bay, we appreciate all feedback from our guests as we feel it is a great tool while striving for 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area and thank you again.

Laura Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great place for party & service was great. People liked the deli sandwiches. For what I paid for the deli buffet, would've liked to take the leftover home. I would have liked a free continental breakfast. The management and staff were very friendly & professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimchithomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Good Afternoon,


Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent event at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. I was so happy to hear you had a great party and the service was great. Sounds like everyone had a great time from the feedback I received. As a Holiday Inn we do not have the free continental breakfast as the Holiday Inn Express has available for it's guests, but we do have wonderful restaurant that services breakfast off the menu.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Laura Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited for a Green Bay Packers game in October, and was a wonderful experience from start to finish. FREE shuttle pickup from the airport, with Bill the driver giving the "411" about the hotel and area. Same outstanding service back to the airport on Monday. Rooms spacious, clean and quiet. Staff smiles were ubiquitous the entire stay! Enjoyed the lounge for dinner/drinks, appetizers great with wonderful local beer choices available. Will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnpackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for completing a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, sounds like you had a great time for your visit to Green bay for the Packer game. Sounds like Bill gave you all the information you needed about the area which is excellent. We look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Thank you again.

Laura Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here while doing some shopping in Green Bay. Got an executive room with seperate living area and fireplace. Fireplace was a little noisy and not real impressive. Room was dark and needed more lighting. Sofa was not very comfortable to sit and watch tv. Had a fridge and microwave in room but no table and chairs to eat at other than the desk. Many of the TV stations were fuzzy and there weren't many of them. Bed was quite comfy! Shower had great water pressure and hot water. Single cup coffee maker in room. Used the pool and hot tub at 8 a.m. and there were only 4 towels available....and loads of dirty towels from the night before still strewn around. Pool was very small. Wouldn't be much fun for kids but was ok for a quick dip before the hot tub. Didn't eat breakfast there (and it's not included) but they had a small restaurant/bar area. Free coffee was gone and had to wait a few minutes for it to be replenished. All in all, the was an average hotel. I saw it got such great reviews and high marks but I didn't think it was anything special. It was fine for an overnight stay and I probably would stay again if I needed to do another overnight in Green Bay. It is located very close to the mall and lots of restaurants including Olive Garden.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. I think it is extremely important and beneficial that a guest provides detailed feedback in regards to their stay as this provides with information that we can use to increase our skills and provide even better service to the guest. I did want tot ake this time to also make you aware that we are in the final stages of upgrading our television services to fiber optic and providing a great lineup of HD channels. This will be completed in the next several weeks.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Laura Phillips

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited for business and Green Bay packer game. Great hotel. Service was excellent. Everyone went out of their way to satisfy all guests. Definitely will stay here again and recommend to all.
Love the rooms with fireplaces. Bar and Restaurant was great. Didn't have the breakfast.

Room Tip: Great fireplace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for completing the review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay. I am happy to hear that everything appeared to meet your standards. Our goals it make our guests feel warm and welcome providing and inviting and comforting atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Thank you,

Laura Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
683 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 42 in Green Bay
308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium

Address: 2785 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $106 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect nothing but the best at the brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay Stadium. Feel at ease within the Midwestern charm and hospitality as soon as you walk through our doors. A complimentary airport shuttle to/from Austin Straubel Airport is available from 6:00AM-11:00PM. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. Delight in the fact we see to every detail of your visit during your stay.Choose from beautiful and diverse floor plans to best suit your needs, including elegant and spacious guest rooms and whirlpool or executive suites. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few.Take advantage of high-speed Internet, 24-hour sweet shop, business center and fitness center. Grab a bite at The Golden Greats Bar & Grill, featuring daily specials, cocktail hours with complimentary. To unwind from the day take a dip in our indoor heated pool or whirlpool.Stay minutes from the famous Lambeau Field, shopping mall, and other attractions such as Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, Neville Museum, Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame, the National Railroad Museum, and Ashwaubeney Park.Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay Stadium. Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing