We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice newer hotel close to Lambeau Field”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel close to Lambeau Field”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days over Thanksgiving. Room was nice and clean. The couch was uncomfortable to sit on. I would prefer if it was a true suite with a door separating the bedroom from the living area. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was better than most hotels. On the weekends they have waffles as well. Free newspapers: USA Today and Press Gazette. Exercise room has free weights, machines, etc. There is a bar next door as well as Favre's Steak House across the street. Did not try either. The hotel has a small bar as well but it was not open. Also close to the Saranac glove outlet where you can find some great deals; open weekdays 9-3. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I suggest if you are looking for a suite with a door separating the living room from the bedroom that you request our larger one bedroom corner suite for your next stay. The extra space and separate rooms are especially nice when traveling with family.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    92
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
71
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Very reasonable rate considering we got a double queen with a pull-out sofa. Complimentary breakfast was included...eggs, sausage, waffles, pastires...it was adequate. The property is clean and quiet with a small pool. You'll have to drive to go anywhere else for dining/shopping, but it was very close to Lambeau Field. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holiday weekend. We hope you do choose to stay with us on your next trip to Green Bay!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed in this Hotel every year when we travel to Green Bay and have never had a bad experience until this past visit- The rooms are nice, clean and the staff is friendly. However we were very disappointed in the Managements way of handling a situation- I was upset, left upset and weeks later still upset. The Quality of the Hotel comes from the top down.Management didn't mind that a guest wasn't happy-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
The management of the SpringHill Suites does care about our guests first and foremost as we have for the past 6 years. In this situation in particular, management feels things were handled appropriately for the safety and security of all hotel guests. We again apologize for that you left feeling upset during your latest stay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

As a hotelier, I have very high standards for hotels I stay at. This is, by far, the best hotel in Green Bay. The rooms are spotless and stylish, the beds are incredibly comfortable, breakfast is excellent, and the service is impeccable. Management is doing an excellent job and should keep doing what they are doing! Great job making my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! You are welcome to come and stay with us anytime you are back to visit the Green Bay area!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights at the Springhill for a conference over at Lambeau. Really loved the rooms, they were comparable to a Hyatt Place Suite. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom etc...

The free breakfast was good each morning. Don't expect an Embassy Suites crazy full breakfast, but you can definitely find enough hot and cold food to stuff yourself with.

Staff was courteous and great when I had to deal with them.

Overall great stay, one of the better hotels I've stayed in while visiting Green Bay. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Liked the fourth floor, no one was on it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainhook1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites! We hope you come to stay with us again on your next trip to Green Bay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed at many, many hotels in Green Bay and I like none better than this hotel. They do it all right. The rooms nice, exercise room nice, have an airport shuttle, close to restaurants, beds are OK, not perfect(have had more comfortable sheets), pool is small but is fine for what they need(maybe it keeps a few kids out....), and the hot tub is perfect. I would say their breakfast is weak, but their bar makes up for it. My favorite hotel in Green Bay side by side with the Hyatt on Main.

Room Tip: The elevators are painfully slow, so maybe a lower level room????
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We strive for guest satisfaction and love to hear from guests that we are getting it right!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
301 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

First time stay at this Springhill, located in the heart of GB and a short distance to Lambeau. The staff was friendly, the property was clean, well decorated and up to date. I have no complaints and will stay here on my next trip to GB.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We would love to be your preferred hotel in Green Bay!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Property: SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing