We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to Lambeau Field”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love staying at Cambria Suites. Great staff, clean and comfy accommodations. Within walking distance of Lambeau Field. Wonderful experience. This was my second stay in Green Bay. Going back in November.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We are always happy to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us at the Cambria Suites. Thank you for the fantastic review!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriagreenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed in the king suite...room laid out nicely...window even opened a little bit so we could get a nice breeze...had a room on the 5th floor with a great view of Lambeau Field..we could even see the jumbo tron in the north end zone..room was quiet and did not hear neighbors the whole weekend.. got a chance to use the pool..water is warm which is nice for hotel pools..and there is soft music being played in the pool area....bathroom in the room is huge also and the shower is great...staff is friendly and very acommodating...they even have a shuttle which will take you to the bus station or anywhere else you would like to go. will definitely will stay here again on future trips to GreenBay.

Room Tip: ask for a view of Lambeau Field
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlady53221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write such a great review about our hotel. We hope you do visit us again when you find yourself in Green Bay!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriagreenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here once in a king tower suite and once in the basic room, and the king tower suite definitely was worth the upgrade. The basic room is called a "one-room suite," which is a bathroom and fairly spacious bedroom with a partial divider into a sitting area. The tower room felt like a more expensive hotel, with a separate bedrooms, three flat-screen TVs and two closets. The furnishings and finishes were contemporary and seemed high-end. The room was a soothing and relaxing oasis on our busy trip. Service was good. Rooms were clean. Beds were firm and comfortable with a selection of pillows of different thickness. Staff was very friendly. Room service was decent, except the pizza, which was truly terrible. Burgers are served rare, so specify otherwise if that's not to your liking. I loved the blackout curtains. Outside noise was minimal. It's a pretty easy walk to Lambeau Field. Bathroom was stocked with Bath and Body Works toiletries, which were lovely, though the bottles were smaller than most and not enough for our family of four. The check-in time is 3:00 and you can't plan on being in the room any earlier. When I arrived slightly before 3:00, my room was not ready on either occasion, but I loved the noon check-out the following day.

Room Tip: If you'e traveling with kids, it's well worth the extra money for the tower suites that affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Cambria Suites. The tower suites really are a fantastic upgrade option. We offer two types of tower suites. Our King Tower Suite which has one bedroom and a larger living room space, and our Double King Tower Suite which you stayed in that has two bedrooms just as you described. Both also offer a great view of Lambeau Field. Unfortunately for a large family the Bath and Body Works toiletries stocked in the bathrooms are the smaller travel size, but we are more than happy to supply you with any extra amenities you may need for your stay at any time. We apologize that your experience with our kitchen was so terrible. Also, I’m sorry we weren’t able to accommodate an early check-in time either time you stayed with us. This is usually not the case. We almost always have a room ready to check early arriving guests into although this is sometimes a more difficult task with our specialty rooms like the tower suites due to their limited number. We encourage you and your family to come back and visit us again for another relaxing family vacation.


Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriagreenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at Cambria Suites for one night while attending a Packers preseason game with the Kansas City Chiefs. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. In fact, our room was huge. In addition to the main sleeping area, there is a living room area with a desk, coffee table and pullout sofa, so each room can definitely sleep four people. The bathroom is one of the biggest I've seen in a mid-level hotel, with plenty of room to put all your stuff. Additionally, the hotel sits next to Brett Farve's Steakhouse if you would like a good meal, and is only a 10 minute walk to Lambeau Field for the Packers game. They must be doing something right because the place was sold out when we were there. The only negative is the almost $200 price tag to stay there (I'm sure they take full advantage of the fact it’s so close to Lambeau), and the small breakfast buffet was not included in the price ($6.50 per person). If you can overlook the high cost, this place is a winner in every regard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuartled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the Packer game! It can be a bit pricey to stay at all the hotels near Lambeau Field simply due to proximity. We welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Sarah VanBuren
Assistant General Manager
cambriagreenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are going to a Packers game. You can see the stadium from your room and the walk is easy, not short, but easy. Very clean with helpful staff. The breakfast was a little to be desired, but the morning after the game it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for one that faces the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the Packer game. The view of Lambeau Field from the rooms definately helps to get our guests into the Packer spirit!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriagreenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was first rate. Everyone on the staff was very friendly - amazingly so. It really seemed that they enjoyed their jobs. The rooms were clean and spacious. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

I am so glad your stay with us was first rate. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our employees. We take a lot of pride in making our guests feel at home.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriasuitesgreenbay@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I Stayed at the Cambria Suites in Green Bay the weekend of August 17 to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. It was a wonderful hotel with an awesome view of Lambeau Field. The front desk staff was so wonderful and helpful during our stay. The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. We had the breakfast saturday morning and it was very good. I really liked that the pool was open 24 hours as well. The manager of the sports bar behind the hotel was very nice as well and gave my husband and I a free drink for our anniversary. Thank you Cambria Suites for helping us celebrate our 5 year anniversary!

Room Tip: Definitly get a view facing Lambeau field!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are so happy that we could help make your 5 year anniversary so great. We invite you to make it a tradition and visit us again to help you celebrate your 6 year anniversary!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
cambriasuitesgreenbay@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $97 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing