We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous all around!”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Extremely helpful staff at all times, in any circumstance. Great bartenders. Great breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Clean. I go back once a year for a Packers game and ALWAYS stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINNasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    93
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
77
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We found this relatively new hotel (built in 2007) to be in excellent condition.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They are modern in design but not minimalist. This is a very good hotel for leisure travelers but also excellent for business travelers (and we noticed a number of business travelers at the hotel). There is a large desk in the room and you can print from your room as well (not exactly sure how it worked as we did not print anything).

They have large screen televisions, free high-speed internet, coffeemakers with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi organic teas. We found the Wolfgang Puck coffee to be excellent for hotel coffee (much better than the Starbucks we had in the Sheraton and the Westin). We did have an issue with one of the televisions having a poor image quality but I'm sure it is something that the hotel could have quickly resolved had we brought it to their attention (there is nothing good on television anyways...)

Our rooms had refrigerators and microwaves (don't know if they all do). The bathroom amenities are Bath and Bodyworks. We really liked the Delta showerhead in the shower - excellent pressure and good spray. If we could make one criticism of the bathroom, it seemed it could have been a little better lit.

The exercise room was also one of the best we've experienced.

The staff are friendly and efficient.

We stayed at the Cambria Suites twice in January. On our first visit, one of our (three) rooms had a dank smell. We noticed it upon entering the room, but after a few minutes it was not really noticeable (only when we left and re-entered the room). We mentioned it just prior to checkout (it did not disturb us enough to request a different room) and they made a note and indicated that they would look right into it. This must have been an anomaly as our rooms upon our second stay were all clean and fresh. They do maintain high standards of cleanliness - by the way.

Four out of the five in our party were very impressed with the comfort of the beds.

The hotel is very close to Lambeau Field which would probably make the hotel next to impossible to book into if there is a Packer's game in Green Bay.

One in our party had breakfast at the hotel one morning - I believe it was $8.95 for the breakfast buffet. You can also order a la carte but I think if you are planning on getting juice (and/or coffee), and an entree it would be more expensive than the buffet - where these things are included. He indicated the breakfast was good and quite adequate - and he had breakfast near the end of the time it was offered (some buffet breakfasts are really only good if you get there shortly after opening).

The James Street Inn (in De Pere) used to be our old standby but they closed in Spring of 2010. The Cambria Suites is now our hotel of choice when in the Green Bay area.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at Cambria Suites for a Packer weekend (husband's bucket list gift) and I must say, this experience really may have converted me a little, too. We checked in on Christmas day and were given a very warm welcome, having been picked up by the courtesy shuttle at the airport within minutes of calling. The room was very clean, spacious and well stocked with fresh towels - a welcome sight after what seemed like a full day of travel. The staff was always very accomodating and when we requested a taxi be called to get us over to supper at a restaurant that was a little ways away, they offered to shuttle us over for a very nominal fee. We ate at the lounge in the evening after the game and had a great meal - and fantastic drinks. While we didn't use the pool or workout room during our brief (3 night) stay, all seemed in good condition and the pool was being enjoyed when we checked out the facilities. Location is VERY close to Lambeau and across from Brett Favre's Steakhouse, making it perfect for a weekend such as ours. Thanks to the great service staff for a memorable visit. We hope to get back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystycka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Cambria Suites offers everything that can be expected of a business hotel. The spacious rooms provide more than enough work space, with a living room/office area separated by an artful room divider from the sleeping area. The rooms are modern with a hint of luxurious.

The breakfast buffet, available for a fee, is fresh and delicious. On my stays, the young staff was always friendly and attentive.

It can be tricky to find this hotel at first, but it is well worth it if you need a comfortable place to stay and work during your time in Green Bay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Wonderful hotel, first time we'd stayed at a Cambria Suites. The hotel was obviously very new, everything was clean and fresh. The divided suite-like room was very nice, with two TVs, a desk, couch, and chair. The fixtures in the bathroom were very high-end for a hotel in this price range, with a vessel sink and a shower enclosure with a seating niche. No doubt we'd stay here again! There were several nice restaurants in the area, and it's close to the stadium if you're coming to town for a Packers game.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btuftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I'd describe our brief stay at this hotel very pleasant. The hotel is very contemporary, which isn't really my family’s cup of tea, but that is no fault of theirs. The room was certainly above average in amenities and quality. Although our initial assigned room seemed to have some issues with the heater, they very graciously offered to send someone right up to check it. We opted to change rooms, as we hadn't unpacked yet, which they accommodated without hesitation. They even took the time to transfer us to a room on the same floor to ease our move. It was very clear that they strive to excel in customer service, with their flexibility to honor guest’s requests and their cheery greeting as you come and go from the hotel. The only real issue I can comment on in a negative fashion was the slow draining sink. This may actually be a design flaw in the sink, because I stay at another Cambria Suites with the identical sink and it had the same issue.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at the Cambria when we were in Green Bay for a Packer game. The hotel was in the perfect location: walking distance to Lambeau, bars, restarants, etc. The hotel staff was great and we were given parking for our two cars. The rate was under $100 a night, which is fabulous for a weekend packer game. The hotel is by far the nicest/cleanest within walking distance to the stadium. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Property: SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing