We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pints...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titletown Brewing Company

Titletown Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 461 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Titletown delivers an experience with its passion for craft beer. When you visit Titletown expect to find at least twelve of our own craft beers on tap. A mix between our core and seasonal beers, we offer quality and variety that cannot be matched. We offer free brewery tours, we just ask you call ahead to schedule a tour.Our Executive Chef delivers an experience through food. Quality made from scratch dishes; line the menu at Titletown with a pub flare. Try some Titletown Classics like our Pan Fried Walleye, Spicy Elk Burger or our signature Cranberry Turkey Melt. Our Carrot Cake or our Black and Tan Brownie are the perfect end to any meal and are enough for two. Green Bay is one of the greatest places to live (we may be a little biased) we love the people, the culture and the community. We love to meet out-of-towners and share our passion for craft beer, delicious food and great service.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice pints...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was looking for a place to sit and have a few pints before heading to bed. The place was very busy, but I was still able to find a place at the bar. Ordered an appetizer which came quickly and was good. Also Beer is made on sight and good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your visit with us, we appreciate it. Thanks for stopping by and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Have a great day,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    391
    105
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't pass by without stopping in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in Madison for business and wanted to travel to Greenbay to visit Lambeau Field as I'm a die hard PACKER fan. I asked the tour guide for a suggestion for good beer and decent pizza and he suggested Titletown Brewing! How could I pass up a restaurant named Titletown in Green Bay!! The wait staff was friendly and quite helpful in suggesting a few local beer to taste. When I was indecisive on what to choose, she offered a "taste" to try a few! The food/beer were excellent as well as the service & ambience! I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, I even purchased a shirt on the way out the door!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for stopping in, we appreciate it! We hope to see you the next time you are in Green Bay. GO PACK!

Have a great day,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

And old railroad station that was built in 1896 and converted into a brewery/restaurant. The atmosphere is great but the food is fantastic. The homemade beer is very good and the service is excellent.
If I am ever in Green Bay again I would probably eat there for every meal so that I can try all the dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pulpwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate it and we are happy that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again if you ever do make ti up to Green Bay,

Have a great day,

Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff is always very nice and prompt, with orders and serving. The food is delicious, especially the sweet potato fires. Root Beer is really good too, and if you buy a jug of it, you can bring it home, and if you visit again, you can get if filled up and bring it back home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WISCONSINPACKERFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy our sweet fries and root beer. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day,

Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
240 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food-Beer-Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great beer, food, service and atmosphere. This is a must when in GB. I prefer seating in the bar area so I can watch the game and be near the beer. The food is not only great but is creative. Yes you can get the usual bar fare but the menu is varied and worth exploring. The upstairs area is also interesting. This is an old train depot so there is some history here also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. We are glad you keep coming back.

Have a great day,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titletown Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titletown Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing