We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a cool place to eat and have a brew”

Titletown Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 468 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Titletown delivers an experience with its passion for craft beer. When you visit Titletown expect to find at least twelve of our own craft beers on tap. A mix between our core and seasonal beers, we offer quality and variety that cannot be matched. We offer free brewery tours, we just ask you call ahead to schedule a tour.Our Executive Chef delivers an experience through food. Quality made from scratch dishes; line the menu at Titletown with a pub flare. Try some Titletown Classics like our Pan Fried Walleye, Spicy Elk Burger or our signature Cranberry Turkey Melt. Our Carrot Cake or our Black and Tan Brownie are the perfect end to any meal and are enough for two. Green Bay is one of the greatest places to live (we may be a little biased) we love the people, the culture and the community. We love to meet out-of-towners and share our passion for craft beer, delicious food and great service.
Ashwaubenon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just a cool place to eat and have a brew”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I used to take the Chicago Northwestern passenger train from Oconto to Milwaukee back in the 60's as a kid. This was a stopping place. It seemed old and quaint back then and it retains much of it's flavor from the 60's when it was an active depot. The beer menu is constantly changing and it's food menu is very unique. I have never had a bad experience here. Nice wait staff and bartenders. It is very busy on Friday nights, so go early or late if that is the night you choose to go out. I think this has to be a must stop for Green Bay visitors, and as I understand it, there will be a large Donald Driver statue out in front welcoming you to one of the best places in
Green Bay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate it. We are glad that you have enjoyed your visits with us. Thank you for all your visits.

Have a great day,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    412
    111
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“FINE Service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and provided a superior service level. We went for a late lunch and had both the tuna and perch. The waiter suggested a fine beer and tempted us with dessert. The fine food and excellent service made a memorable lunch for our visit to Green Bay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidNCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping by when you were in Green Bay. We are happy that you enjoyed your tuna and perch. We hope you come back to Green Bay and while you are here you visit us again.

Thank you,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale Bar Food and Great Beer Too”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Titletown is a great place to go yourself or with a group. It has a comfortable, casual atmosphere with a wide selection of on-site brewed beers. Their IPA is extremely good and probably my favorite on tap. I have tried many of their other beers and was very pleased. They had a very nice Lambic last time and a Belgium dubel that was very good. The food is extremely good, the Walleye plate is a real treat. If you like fish and are not familiar with Walleye, try it, it has a unique, mild (not fishy taste). The vegtables that come with it are fresh and steamed, not from a can. The burger plate is also very good. Titletown is a real good value and a great place to go. If you are from out of town, the early part of the week is slow, Thursday night is usually pretty busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and for your review, we appreciate it. Thank you for your compliments on our IPA, Walleye and Burger. We hope to see you again, if you happen to be in the area.

Thanks,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Historic railroad depot meets wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family was visiting from Stoughton, WI, and my sister had just recently started with a strict Vegan diet. My husband and I chose Titletown Brewing Company, as we enjoy the food varieties their menu offers for adults and children. During our short wait for our meals, both of our families enjoyed the two floors of wonderful memorabilia of this historic train depot. Our group of 6 adults and 3 children all received our delicious, hot food at the same time. From start to finish, the staff work as a team to assure their customers are completely satisfied.

Heather W. Green Bay

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting us, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your time with us and had time to look around. Thanks for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay, wi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique Place to dine”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

THe old charm of the train depot was really cool. Lot's of history flowing through the building. The food was also really good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdubgreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Owner at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us and for your review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again.

Have a great day,

Brent W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titletown Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titletown Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing