We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a group and the food in fantastic!”

Titletown Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 474 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Titletown delivers an experience with its passion for craft beer. When you visit Titletown expect to find at least twelve of our own craft beers on tap. A mix between our core and seasonal beers, we offer quality and variety that cannot be matched. We offer brewery tours on Saturday afternoons, visit our website to reserve your spot today! Our Executive Chef delivers an experience through food. Quality made from scratch dishes; line the menu at Titletown with a pub flare. Try some Titletown Classics like our Pan Fried Walleye, Spicy Elk Burger or our signature Cranberry Turkey Melt. Our Carrot Cake or our Black and Tan Brownie are the perfect end to any meal and are enough for two. Green Bay is one of the greatest places to live (we may be a little biased) we love the people, the culture and the community. We love to meet out-of-towners and share our passion for craft beer, delicious food and great service.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We walked in with about 30 of us, in the early afternoon, without calling ahead, looking for a meal between baseball games. We were seated in a room fairly quickly, and served by a team of two.

The food came out quickly, and it was AWESOME. I would have the Pork Chimmichurri Ciabatta sandwich again, for sure, and the Drunk Chicken Flat Bread was awesome, too. I would NOT order the PB & B Burger - for some reason our son did, thinking it might be good (he saw the words burger and bacon, I think), and he hated it. The service was great, they were patient with 3 tables of teenage baseball players and their "energy", and we were all in and out before we had to leave for our next game.

The one complaint is that we suggested a way to break up the bills (each family orders by player # - we've been doing this for a few years now, and it works great), and they wanted to do it a different way, which resulted in delays with getting the bills, and a few errors. They worked with everyone, though, and got it figured out (it's not easy to work with a big group with kids who are constantly moving around).

Even with that, we had a great experience, and we'd definitely go back, either just as a family, or with a large group. It was a really hot day, so we ate inside with the A/C, but they have a really nice outdoor dining area, too.

Thank travelfan311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sorry about the burger not turning out the way you expected. Thanks for being so understanding and working with us with the billing, we really appreciate it.

Thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Brent Weycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Titletown Brewing Company
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,059 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yesterday, we came to Titletown based on a recommendation from a National Railroad Museum employee and I'm so glad we did. Everything from the food to the service to the overall atmosphere (the restaurant is a renovated train depot!) was just unbelievably good. Who knew that a simple bar-type meal of burgers, grilled chicken and sides could taste so good??? I can't recall our server's name but he and Shawn, the GM, really made sure my husband, our young son and me were well-satisfied. The whole dining experience helped to make our spur-of-the-moment, one-day trip a memorable one.

We will be back, and we will definitely recommend Titletown!

Chris and Mike

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We love that we are able be a part of a vacation, get away or day trip. Thanks for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

great burgers and a good selection of beer... friendly server, good service... i always eat there once per visit to green bay.

Thank ricky_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We are happy to hear we are a staple in your visits to Green Bay! Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

It is hard to rate restaurants. They are all so different. Does an exquisite burrito from a sidewalk vendor deserve a 5* ranking? I guess the question is how the restaurant rates for what it holds itself out to be. That being said this brew house/restaurant met all expectations. The beer was very good. My wifehad the "400" ale which I sampled and found it to be worth the trip. My brew was o.k. but not as good as the 400.The food was tasty. Certainly not gourmet, but my Balsamic -Brown Butter - Tortellini with chicken was really very good. Atmosphere is nice especially if you are a train buff. The restaurant is in the old passenger station and the history of its use as such is the motif. Service was very good but we were late after the usual evening crowd and there were plenty of servers for those customers present.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tlee3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your review,, we really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and hope the next time you are in Green Bay you stop again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Was very underwhelmed on beer and food quality. Service was average. The place was full and understaffed.

Thank MyDailyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Public Relations Manager at Titletown Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Sorry about you not having the best time with us. We want to apologize for this and want to know more about what happened. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titletown Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titletown Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing