We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back again!”

Los Magueyes Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #64 of 461 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would go back again!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Service was very quick and attentive to our needs. Food was prepared well and tasted good. The seating in the Velp Ave. location seemed uncomfortable and very crammed in the dinning room. But over all very good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We lucked out on this restaurant. I had the green chili and my husband had carne asada. Both were delicious. Service was great. We haven't had Mexican food this good in a very long time. Wish we could have gone back a second time on our trip but just didn't have time. Would recommend highly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would Not Return”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Took my 6-year old granddaughter today for lunch at approximately 1:00 p.m. and we were the only customers in the restaurant. Had their special margarita in a "Blue Moon" beer glass - unsure why they chose that type of glass. The prices were good, but I was not impressed with my meal which was a taco fajita - it seemed to have an after taste. The booth coverings had holes in them and the big side bay window was smeared and dirty. Waiter never came back to the table to ask how the food was or even ask if he could refill our chip basket. My granddaughter had chicken strips and French fries with eight tiny packets of ketchup. A ketchup bottle would have been so much easier to manage than trying to have a 6-year old trying to figure out where to "tear here" to open the packets. I was really disappointed as after reading some of the reviews, I was expecting so much more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

W eat here all the time, we like to bring our out of town guests, we have never had a bad meal, the service outstanding, foods delicious, Margaritas best we ever had. Sept 10, 2012 took friends from California. There comments were, authentic, delicious, and so friendly! They loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Microwave Authentic?”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I ordered from the menu. the "Fresh Food" was removed from the refer and microwaved to a truly unpalatable consistency. Truly disappointing for an "Authentic South of the border experience".

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Magueyes Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 
Green Bay, WI
 

Been to Los Magueyes Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing