We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The extras”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Coffee, tea, cookies, fruit, books, and magazines all available free all day. Attached restaurant terrible. Never saw staff. Even had to wait and ring bell at front desk. Would stay again after a Packer game.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nschneider27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible. I am happy to see that you had a good overall experience! Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    87
    62
    47
    38
See reviews for
191
68
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The front lobby is clean and welcoming and the front desk staff were as quick as possible at a peak time, friendly and helpful.

The room has a sitting room with TV, desk, chair and loveseat. In the dresser under the TV I found an extra blanket and pillow. Behind the sitting room is the bathroom and a counter area with free coffee, tea, cups, ice bucket, microwave, mini fridge, and some food storage space. There is also a closet here. Behind the hallway is the bedroom with a door to separate. The bed was clean, but not any more comfortable than any other hotel bed. The room was pretty cool so we did turn up the heat upon arrival. There is also an alarm clock and another TV and closet in the bedroom. The hotel room sounds large by this description, but I would not call it large or small. The bathroom was also clean and pretty standard as hotel bathrooms go. Small shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap are provided in bathroom.

The pool area is nice and would be great for people with young children, as there is a separate childrens pool.

We did not use internet, but it is provided. We did not use the exercise facility, but it is provided.

We ate at Mackinaws restaurant at a peak time on Saturday night. HIGHLY recommend this place! Beautiful atmosphere, reasonable prices, and AMAZING food! The hostesses were polite, the waiter was one of the best I have ever had, the busser kept on top of every table, and even the owner came over and introduced himself to us. Mackinaws is located 2 buildings over from the hotel and easy to walk to.

In the morning we did eat the free hot and cold breakfast. It was very busy in the breakfast area all morning, and the staff was working hard to keep up. But the area is too small, the selection is nothing to write home about, they need more toasters and waffle makers, and they need to keep the hot food filled. I really believe this is more of a space issue than anything, because it was very nice staff trying to quickly and quietly get through the cramped area to keep up.

Yes the hotel is a 10-15 minute drive from the stadium, but that did not really bother us. We took the free public city transit that picks up at the hotel for hours before the game and drops back at the hotel for a few hours after. The ride takes about 30 minutes, but no fee, no traffic to fight, no parking cost.... worth it. When we got back from the game we used the public bathrooms in the hotel lobby to get out of our game gear before the drive home, and no one cared. We also used the vending machine which are located just past the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible. I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience! Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to the entire staff! On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What a nice place to stay! The accomodations were lovely and comfortable. The staff were helpful and courteous. The food for breakfast was a pleasant surprise--both hot and cold choices available.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I just decided to stay in the area and was very pleasantly surprised with the great stay I was offered here. I went in for just a cup of coffee the next morning and ended up with a fantastic breakfast of eggs, hashbrowns, sausage and oatmeal with much more offered. Excellent place to stay I would recommend CI&S and will also be staying there again. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorijvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had planned on staying in Little Chute but took a chance that they might have a room here after the Packers game. We called and they were able to get us in at a decent rate without the two night minimum. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool and exercise room were above average. The morning breakfast was very good and unlike some places where they are understaffed when the hotel is busy they had two employees keeping the dining room clean and the food stocked. Great job by all!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill5350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very fast and friendly checkin and checkout. The room are nice and spacious and quite. Good slection of tv channels. Nice to have WiFi in the room. Breakfast there is a lot of good choices between hot or cold. They have a nice big pool and a nice kiddie pool. I will always be comming back when i stay in Green bay. Thank you for the nice service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNTELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke101, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Good Morning,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our staff!

Have a wonderful day!!

Brooke M DeBauche
Assistant General Manager
920-288-0101
brooke.debauche@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had wonderul service. The front desk reps, Brooke & Phillip were amazing. Great Customer Service! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was also good,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather60269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke101, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Heather,

It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience. Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to Phil as well!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Brooke M. DeBauche
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Green Bay East
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Address: 850 Kepler Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing