We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What a nice place to stay! The accomodations were lovely and comfortable. The staff were helpful and courteous. The food for breakfast was a pleasant surprise--both hot and cold choices available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2011

Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

I just decided to stay in the area and was very pleasantly surprised with the great stay I was offered here. I went in for just a cup of coffee the next morning and ended up with a fantastic breakfast of eggs, hashbrowns, sausage and oatmeal with much more offered. Excellent place to stay I would recommend CI&S and will also be staying there again. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorijvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2011

Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had planned on staying in Little Chute but took a chance that they might have a room here after the Packers game. We called and they were able to get us in at a decent rate without the two night minimum. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool and exercise room were above average. The morning breakfast was very good and unlike some places where they are understaffed when the hotel is busy they had two employees keeping the dining room clean and the food stocked. Great job by all!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill5350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2011

Good Morning, Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our entire staff! Have a great day!!

Jessica Hanson
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 288-0101
jessica.hanson@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very fast and friendly checkin and checkout. The room are nice and spacious and quite. Good slection of tv channels. Nice to have WiFi in the room. Breakfast there is a lot of good choices between hot or cold. They have a nice big pool and a nice kiddie pool. I will always be comming back when i stay in Green bay. Thank you for the nice service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNTELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke101, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Good Morning,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to our staff!

Have a wonderful day!!

Brooke M DeBauche
Assistant General Manager
920-288-0101
brooke.debauche@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had wonderul service. The front desk reps, Brooke & Phillip were amazing. Great Customer Service! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was also good,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather60269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke101, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Heather,

It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience. Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments to Phil as well!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Brooke M. DeBauche
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Green Bay East
[--]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This location is right for us, and a clean room and friendly, helpful staff who go out of their way to meet guests' needs make it a comfortable spot when we are in Green Bay.

The arrangement of the suite is convenient as well, with comfortable furnishings in the sitting room. There is also a spacious, uncrowded pool room which is great for kids.

Our only quibble: the linens are bit dated and just adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke101, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience. Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Brooke M. DeBauche
Assistant General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Green Bay East
brooke.debauche@countrinns.com
T: 920-288-0101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed here because it was close to an event at a nearby golf club/ banquet hall. there was a super 8 next door, but we figured for an extra couple bucks.... And I was right. Much nicer than the super 8 ( where other friends stayed.) The rooms had a small seating area upon entering and a hall/ bathroom divided the bedroom from this area. this was perfect as we were meeting friends and could hang out and have drink before heading out. The front desk provided free toiletries if you forgot anything ( didn't think places still did that). the Rooms were clean and quiet. the three negatives were 1. old tube tv's (not a big deal, there were 2 in each room) 2. the free breakfast was not good, the hot items consisted of canned corn beef hash and biscuits n gravy and microwave pancakes. So don't let that factor into your decision. 3. the bed needed a thicker blanket. I rip off the nasty bedspread right away, and normally i like it cooler when I sleep, but I had to crank the t-stat up to 76 to keep from shivering, as the blanket was little more than a double thick sheet. A nice amenitie was the instant replay sports bar/grill attached to the hotel. Had a tgi fridays vibe to it with a notch better food. and the place had a lot of locals there too, not just hotel guests. so yeah, all in all not bad for $120 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naturekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East

Address: 850 Kepler Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: $93 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing