We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, free attraction”

Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary
Ranked #5 of 59 things to do in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 700-acre wildlife refuge that features trails, as well as educational and live animal exhibits.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, free attraction”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our kids love coming here to feed the geese and deer, and to play in the wildlife center. The trails are very nice, and the new waterfall feature is beautiful. Come here to enjoy nature and see some Wisconsin wildlife. The best time to come is during the day on week days - weekends are fairly busy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    91
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy nature...”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great place to take your family, a picnic lunch and enjoy this beautiful location. Don't miss the informative exhibits inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect summer outing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great way to spend a day. Nice walking paths, not a huge variety of animals but very nicely laid out. The bird section was far the best. At least 10+ types of owls. Plus a pair of bald eagles. Kids loved feeding the geese and ducks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alegnalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
187 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great and pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We did a morning trip here and only figured for an hour. But 2.5 hours later we were surprised that we were just finishing. This was a great park and the kids loved everything. Our youngest was a little overwhelmed when feeding the ducks and verses as there were a couple of greedy geese who would bite the others and cause a duck/geese stampede.

For the price this park cannot be beat. This is definitely a place we would come again. It's too bad we missed the wolves but the sign said they will be released on July 19 I think. One of our kids fell in love with the cougar and we spent a bunch of time there.

Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, free attraction”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a large property with a variety of animals to see as well as some hands-on displays. Unfortunalely the wolf pups weren't out yet at the time of my visit, but they will be out on July 15. It has paved trails as well as a picnic area. There is also a nice gift shop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FordGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing