We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“has gone downhill”

Bangkok Garden Restaurants
Ranked #108 of 467 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
eschuber
Level Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“has gone downhill”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

the food is staler, the prices are higher, and the restroom is smelly. the carpet is dirty, you can tell management is letting the place go, it's getting run down, and our waitress was about 19 years old and had been there 5 days. too bad

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eschuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food plus huge centipede in my drink!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Terrible. Was excited for the panange curry. So disappointed. The curry was terrible. Asked for it mild and it came spicy hot and was as runny as water

I took a big drink from my glass of water and my son asked what was in the glass. It was the biggest centipede I have ever seen in my life. Two inches long with all the legs. It was HUGE

They comped my dinner but I am scarred for life. So close to throwing up right there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KpsGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have long been a lover of Thai food but have not been able to find the quality I left in Atlanta ...until last night! The Yum Nu (steak salad) was delicious as was my basil chicken and my friends sesame chicken. Service was top notch and the atmosphere was lovely.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyAnne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really, That's the best you can do?”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I don't review restaurants that are average. I usually don't review restaurants unless they are exceptional in one way or another. Bangkok was the worst Asian food I have ever had. I had the lunch buffet. The food was so salty that I was thirsty all afternoon. Save your money and go somewhere else. Urban Monkey is a coffee shop, but they are in the same area and have exceptional food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jtaylor1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

A very good restaurant. Excellent Chicken Satay, a fabulous duck curry and a chicken curry that was fantastic. Service extremely friendly (have been there at least ten times). Mother and daughter waiting and a great chef cooking. Not cheapest restaurant but here you really get what you pay for.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy_Kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Garden Restaurants also viewed

 
Green Bay, WI
 

Been to Bangkok Garden Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing