We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as it used to be”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #309 of 467 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been visiting this place for years. But, over the last year everytime I go there I regret it. Our food never seems to come out the way we ordered it. One steak med well done came out raw. It was barely warm on the outside. The apple sangia I oredered because they recommended it was not good at all, tasted like bad koolaid with a little alcohol in it. I am sorry this is not a better review, I used to like this place.
Also, we were so cold we had to keep our coats on to eat

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kewaunee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'd rather not eat, than eat here.”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I ate at the Applebees on E. Mason in Green Bay. My wife and I agreed that we would not eat there again even if the food was free. We started with a margarita, it was disgusting. Our food was awful. She had cheese pasta with a red sauce. We could not eat it. I had a burger, it was awful, I ate a few bites, YUCK. Four different servers came to our table, they seemed clueless. The dining room was dirty and very loud. I will never set foot in that place again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank DeanAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Low Quality for high prices!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The kids meals are way too expensive for what you get. A small bowl of Kraft Mac and Cheese is $5 with no sides included. The corn dog is $4 and it's just one smaller corn dog. They are the same corn dogs you can by at Sam's club. The waitor never gave us the kids drinks that are supposed to be included in the meal.The chicken salad I ordered had pre made chicken that was over seasoned and most likely microwaved and layed over the lettuce. The dressing was awful so I didn't eat it. One credit to them is they didn't charge me for the salad. Will never return. McDonald's salads are way better. There are too many other good restaurants that are way better priced for what you get.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kd10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“You are kidding right??”
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I had a coupon for 4 free entrees. I really don't like Applebees, but since it was free I thought I would give it a try again. The place was empty-always a bad sign. I ate here with another couple , and 4 children. My waitress never told me the drink specials. I overheard another waitress tell another table them, so I asked my waitress why she didn't tell us the specials, and she kind of shrugged it off. But she was sure to tell us about the 5.00 coupon book we could purchase. Anyway after the greasy unmemorable dinner, the waitress brings our bill over and tells us that since we have a party of 8, they add a service fee. Shouldn't this be told before the meal?? I didn't realize that 2 couples with 4 kids under the age of 6 needed to pay something so stupid. So I get my bill. It was 35.00 for 4 drinks .The service fee?? 4.00 on my bill and 4.00 on my friends bill- so 8.00 service fee?? What a joke! Never again Apple bees!! Also a side note, I was going to eat at the one on Oneida St. but my friends told me it has been shut down by the health department twice for being so dirty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food.”
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Average food.

Helpful?
Thank ShannonJGreen Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing