We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alot of food but nothing outstanding”
Review of Los Banditos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Banditos
Ranked #223 of 465 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
247 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Alot of food but nothing outstanding”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We kept driving by this place and wondered how good it was, I think the last time it was decorated was 1970. There was a lot of food but really didn't taste very Mexican to me....I would bypass this one

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ODtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I visited Los Banditos on Main street on May. 30th 2014 around 930 pm. Server brought us waters, and chips then didn't come back for at least 10 minutes to take drink orders. The chips were really stale like there have been sitting for a few days. I ordered ground beef nacho supreme for an appetizer she took our drink orders put everything in. When she came with the nachos they looked like they had been sitting for a while and they were the wrong beef, she served me shredded beef nachos. A friend I was with was drinking water she did not offer her a refill one time through out our meal, her cup was clearly empty. She brought out the tacos there was nothing but lettuce and cheese and two small pieces of meat. The steak was raw. Along with my tacos that I ordered with the meal was suppose to come with rice and beans, never got those. It would have helped if she wrote our order down and not tried to rush us out(: I am a server myself and completely taken back on the service I received tonight. I will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waitress C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbay
1 review
“oustanding fajitas and margaritas”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere. The outstanding fajitas and delicious margaritas combined with excellent service made for a memorable night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smith331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistent, Decent, Un-inspiring”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

There are better venues for mexican food, and better atmosphere to be found...but in combination, Los is never a bad choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike4GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Banditos also viewed

 

Been to Los Banditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing