We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best and sooo fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mandarin Garden

Mandarin Garden
Ranked #63 of 462 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best and sooo fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants!!! Everything is sooo fresh and cooked to perfection. Quaint restaurant with great and friendly service!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Level Contributor
196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Forget the buffet, eat real Chinese dishes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this pace thanks to trip advisor. The reviews are valid. This is a great place to have a Chinese dish. (no buffet here, only real dishes) The won ton soup flavor took me straight back to a place in China. That was excellent. In fact , I debated back in fourth on the overall rating. But very good means very good. Or above average. I will eat here regularly if I loved near by. Anyone tempted to try Chinese dishes should start here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Liked the simplicity of the atmosphere and the taste of our food - chicken and broccoli and three meat sweet and sour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank imahaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soo, Ont.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place should be at the top of the list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We discovered this little hidden gem while visiting Green Bay last May. We enjoyed the food (we had take-out) so much that we returned twice during our visit! (by then the staff were addressing us by first name, as they are most pleasant....though dealing with long line-ups....it's a favourite spot by those who know!) The restaurant is very clean but very small; but for take-out the food was incredibly fresh, tasty and hot. Looking forward to returning here this year!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ColdCanuckSoo_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant wait staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The food and portions were good. Our waitress really made extra efforts to serve us well. The facility is small and older but pleasant. I'd recommend it when attending a Packers game or shopping in the area. The Pu-Pu-Platter was nice. I had the happy family and the shrimp had an excellent flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Garden also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing