We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Hagemeister Park

Hagemeister Park
Ranked #92 of 530 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pine
Description: This is a wonderful new restaurant in downtown Green Bay with River Front outside seating. Great food, great atmosphere, both inside and out. Have been there a few times already and service is very good...wait staff very friendly! Laid back atmosphere....casual attire or can dress up if you wish!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was 7 of us that lunched here on a Friday afternoon. Our server Daniel was the BOMB! He was attentive, knew the menu, and we never waited for refills or food. The service alone would make any one want to return. We basically ordered half the menu and split everything. Every single thing we ate was impressive. I had the Tenderloin Sandwich that I am still dreaming about. The bathrooms were very clean which is something we can all appreciate! It was raining during our visit but the patio looks like a great place to hang out with views of the river.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msdevore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieZ113, Manager at Hagemeister Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Msdevore, thank you for making our day with your fantastic rating and review. We love to serve our valued guests like you.We loved reading that your party of seven all enjoyed their food and beverages. We will be sure to let Daniel and the rest of our team know that you were impressed by their service. Our sincere thanks for your loyal patronage, Msdevore! We would be honored to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was cool and light rain so we could not eat outside, but we did sit by large windows overlooking the back patio area and water.

We went for dinner and they have a varied menu selection. It was a Thursday and we noted they have a pizza special that night. You get a 14”, 2 topping pizza for $9.00. Yes only $9.00. We ordered a sausage and tomatoes pizza and it was delicious.

We each had a drink (beer and wine) and our total bill was under $20.00. A great deal, for a great price.

The inside is very clean and has both open seating area and some booths for more personal dining. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbpiette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieZ113, Manager at Hagemeister Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sbpiette. Thank you for your outstanding review. We're glad you enjoyed your dining and beverage experience with us.Thank you for mentioning our fabulous specials. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant sits upon the former park where the Packers played in the 1920’s! Located in downtown, it has a vibrant interior full of local lore as well as exterior seating along the river walk. One of the best fish fries I’ve experienced in Wisconsin!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank WIGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieZ113, Manager at Hagemeister Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating,WIGigi. We are thrilled when our guests enjoy a 5-star experience with us. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful menu and great atmosphere inside and outside. Thanks, also, for the compliments on our fabulous fish fry! We can’t wait to serve you again. Thanks, WIGigi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This is a great venue if you wish to hang outside in Northern Wisconsin. Obviously only good during the warm months. There is a pretty good variety of food offered and the atmosphere is great!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tdahlquist1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieZ113, Manager at Hagemeister Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thanks so much for this review, Tdahlquist1109! We're so glad to see you enjoyed your experience. We are pleased you enjoy the variety of food we offer in our beautiful setting. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Arrived with my 3 sisters for lunch and the first visit for 2 of us. The server “sorry I just came in” didn’t know what the daily specials were , or even what a chalupa actually was?! While very friendly and attentive, we were told “the kitchen screwed up 2 of the 4 meals”, not including the lettuce or tomato on the menu item named “CBLT” aka chicken bacon LETTUCE AND TOMATO?,how do you get that wrong??? And the first flatbread pizza sent out wasn’t made with any ingredients another sister specifically ordered. It was a thick, chewy deep dish pizza crust with the ingredients scattered across the top, barely resembling a flatbread or a pizza. Needless to say, due to inadequate service, poor preparation and high prices we all paid, we all agreed we’ll go elsewhere in the future.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DiggerMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieZ113, Manager at Hagemeister Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you for your candid feedback, DiggerMagee. We are sorry to hear that your food quality on your sandwiches and flatbread pizza was not up to par. This information is disappointing and please note that this review has been passed on to our concerned staff. We truly hope that you might reconsider and allow us the privilege of serving you again, DiggerMagee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagemeister Park also viewed

 

Been to Hagemeister Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing