We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and not that great of value”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #74 of 473 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
GREEN BAY
Level 6 Contributor
933 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Noisy and not that great of value”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Chicken and pizza in a buffet environment. Both just average to poor on flavor. Many tables needing cleaning. Noisy with families and kids running around. And the dinner price is not a good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been to this place many times. The pizza and chicken have always been very good. Service has always been awesome. The entire staff is very friendly and work really hard at keeping the plates cleaned off your table and making sure you have a good experience. I lobe the fact you can get any pizza your way, and then they will bring you the first slices. I love the skillet buffalo chicken pizza and the bbq chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just another buffet”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Since I'm not a buffet eater this restaurant is not high on my list but if you like buffets and like pizza and chicken, this is the place for you.
Great restaurant for families with children. Very loud!
Food is average.
Tip: as soon as you are seated you can request a certain kind of pizza which they will make just for you and bring it to your table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was unsure what to expect of a chain buffet pizza place, but, it was super yummy and hot, fresh, clean, large selection and the price was very good! I've been craving this place since we left lol We don't have one where we live!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SonjaZ702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Food is terrible and it is the clientele you would expect. Loud and disorganized place, waste of time and money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing