We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the worst”
Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Adams, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the worst”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I would never ever stay here again!! This is by far the most terrible place Ive stayed. No coffee pot, no dresser,no fridge, no microwave and NOT EVEN a clock. The housekeepers dont make your bed look decent, they dont vacuum.They just gave us 2 clean towels . No extra toilet paper... they DONT EVEN change your Garbage. Wi-fi was $2.99 a day. The place seemed to get roudy at night as well. I think there were people who were living there full time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    16
    10
    19
See reviews for
21
15
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

You get what you pay for. This is a no frills motel, built in 1978 by Motel 6, so the stairs and corridors are all exterior and not carpeted. There is no breakfast, just coffee. There is a pool but it's outdoors and not heated. Although the staff check it every day for water quality, you get a lot of leaves and debris floating. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the maid forgot to change our towels or empty our trash the first two days, even after reminders I had to go and track her down. The room was small, with no microwave oven or fridge, but it had a bathroom with a clean, new shower and toilet. Wi-fi was $2.99 extra per day.
There seem to be people living here full-time, who had parties in the car park up to midnight, and barbecue their food in the same place. One family had two dogs and a cat, though the animals didn't disturb us.

Basically this is OK as a very cheap place to stay, but I would recommend it for adults coming to see a football game and wanting to save money, rather than a family vacation.

Room Tip: I expect rooms on the first (upper) floor would be cleaner than those on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I would never stay there again the room wad not clean the otner room we had had no heat we asked for our money back and they would not give it back. The beds were not comfortable would never stsy there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bratsy869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6deers
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

expensive, noisey, dirty, old. Wouldn't leave my chldren there alone (19,14,11).

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6deers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The physical plant is acceptable but the clientele needs upgrading. During a recent stay, one set of parents allowed its two young children to run up and down the outside stairs and walks while screaming with glee. I guess the kids had to blow off some steam, but their 8:30 pm act was most unwelcome to those of us who wanted to get some rest. At 2:45 am the next morning, a guy and his girlfriend engaged in a very loud domestic squabble, culminating in his driving off with squealing tires. About the time things started to calm down, the boyfriend returned with the bass on his car radio turned up so that it vibrated the whole building. He repeated this performance two or three times over the next half hour. After several complaints from me and other clientele, the local police were finally summoned. By the time the police showed up 45 minutes later, the two lovebirds had reconciled and had finally (somewhat) quieted down. The police talked with the guy, but they unfortunately didn’t take him into custody. When I checked out in the morning, the folks at the front desk didn’t ask whether I had a pleasant night. They obviously couldn’t care less. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The few dollars you save by staying here isn’t worth losing a decent night’s sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValueOriented11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

In the past this place seemed kinda run down. It seems like they really are making an effort now. Good job.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyfishin887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Pretty much what you'd think it would be for a hotel thats gettin up there in years it could use a paint job and a few touch ups here and there but all in all not a bad place for the price

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruity1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
#38 of 41 in Green Bay
256 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 41 in Green Bay
130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 41 in Green Bay
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay

Property: Motel 6 Green Bay
Address: 1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303-3214
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Green Bay is conveniently located off US 41 less than 5 miles from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers, Bay Park Square Mall, several hospitals, plus dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and Wi-Fi for a fee. 100 Percent Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Motel 6
Green Bay Motel Six
Motel Six Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing