We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wingate = Easy Access to Airport, Nice Large Rooms Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wingate = Easy Access to Airport, Nice Large Rooms Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2006

I had an early morning business flight to catch, so I booked a room at Wingate and arrived Sunday evening. Wingate had a comlimentary appetizer and wine hour, the room was huge and the price was LESS than the other Green Bay hotels further away. The hotel looks and smells practically NEW. Here is something you don't get at most hotels these days, FREE INTERNET ACCESS!

They have an awesome little excercise room, lap pool and jacuzzi to unwind. The desk clerk was very polite and enjoyable to talk with, a refreshing change from some of the rude service other hotels offer. They even have free juices and breakfast (inc. fresh waffles) in the morning...

I plan on staying at this Wingate again, next time I have a early departure or late arrival. Just isn't worth driving an hour+ when you are tired or trying to catch a flight. Wingate is an awesome, luxurious alternative!

  • Liked — Service was awesome, price was reasonable and facilities were clean and spacious
  • Disliked — Excercise room could be a little bigger and have greater variety of newer equipment
  • Tips/Secrets — Watch for deals and plan ahead! There are always web specials, My Sun PM stay was <$100!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadicPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    218
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
209
236
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2006

I have to travel a lot for work and have stayed in every hotel in Green Bay twice over. This is the ONLY hotel I would give a 5 star rating to. The staff is excellent, pleasant and accomodating, the rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen, and the food is the best hotel food I have ever had. I recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxamillion777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury, mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

My room was very clean and I am pretty picky about cleanliness. The only thing I thought that could have been done better was wipe the door frame down around the inside of the bathroom because there were a few spots on it from somebody spilling coffee or something (I told you I was picky and I notice that alot at other good hotels as well). The beds were comfy and my family and I had no problems during the night. We all slept well. The room was quiet and I did not hear any airplanes even though you are right next to the airport. To be fair I did have the air conditioner on because I like white noise. We enjoyed the little happy hour they offered with wine, beer and snacks (Chex Mix, pretzels). The breakfast was good and included some hot items beyond waffles such as eggs and sausage. The exercise room was decent and similar to most exercise rooms that I've been to. Had a large hot tub which functioned as a mini swimming pool for my daughter.

  • Liked — comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — not a great view unless you are an airplane watcher
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2006

I'm a business traveler who frequently travels to Green Bay to meet with clients. A co-worker recommended the Wingate. Everything seemed to be going well until I woke up at 2am and discovered about 20 or more little black bugs crawling everywhere! I didn't even know what to do. I went down to the front desk because no one was answering the phone and the worker was no where to be found while I was waiting in my pajamas at the front desk. The night clerk finally showed up 20 minutes later smelling of smoke and was rude to me. The clerk denied that the room could have bugs and refused to move me. So I ended up sleeping in my vehicle for the night. I would highly encourage you to avoid this hotel, as they had poor service and a disgusting room.


  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jon920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGM, Owner/General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2006
It is unfortunate that these "reviews" aren't verified before posting. This is completely untrue and never happened. We are unsure why or who wrote this, but we can assure you that this person did not stay at our hotel or experience such issues here. Our hotel is ranked one of the top hotels in Green Bay and in the Wingate system. This would not happen if we had dirty rooms or poor service. The person working the front desk on the night this person claimed to stay doesn't even smoke, so that should be a big indicator of truth to this review. Our hotel is rated #1 for cleanliness and customer service and it's sad that someone would try to tarnish our impeccable reputation by such untruths.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2006

I travel to green bay often for business and now always stay at the wingate inn next to the airport. staff has always been great, rooms in good shape, decent exercise room, great breakfast and a mangers reception with beer, wine and snacks from 5 - 7...casino along with bars and restaurants are across the street...other restaurants reached only by driving if you arrive without a car..great value for my money

Helpful?
3 Thank herminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2006

Had to stay here when flight was cancelled. Very clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. Free Internet, both wired and wireless.

Free hot breakfast also.

Helpful?
1 Thank HIawathgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2005

The Wingate Inn in Green Bay near the airport is the best place to stay...the staff was so friendly and helpful, everyone was always smiling, and the room was very clean. They have a hotel shuttle that even took us out to the Olive Garden and picked us up after we were finished with our dinner. What great service! Their breakfast is yummy. I would recommend the Wingate to anyone...it rates very high in my book!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbeyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Address: 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing