We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Happy!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 903 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I am giving it 5 stars because super friendly super helpful very clean we had problems with our flight they came and picked us up at the airport which is no big deal but it was dark and we had been delayed 6 hours in Detroit. Kirsten was super nice, after taking 11 hrs to get there from Fl. it was awesome to have some one friendly and concerned about our needs to greet us. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank AMYHSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We are so happy to hear that we could make your day at the end of long day of travelling. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I always stay at the Wingate when I travel. Service is great and the breakfast's are more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We are happy to hear that you always stay at the Wingate Green Bay when traveling through Green Bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed at two different hotels in the Green Bay area, and the difference between the two is like night and day (look for my other review to compare).

The good:
* Extremely clean room. Additionally, the room itself was incredibly large and there were no scratches/marks/nicks/etc.
* The TV worked perfectly with many cable channels to choose from and watch
* Free cookies in the evening at the front desk!
* Great breakfast! Eggs/sausage links/ OJ I had been better than the norm. My husband’s waffle was more flavorful then other hotels.
* Fairly quiet. Only time we heard noise was when the neighbor across from us had a friend talking to her in the hall for a while. Once we stuck our head out, she apologized and it quieted down.

The less good (nothing really “bad” here):
* Had trouble opening/closing the door. The key card unlocked things fine but the door was just a little wonky actually opening it.
* Toilet was super loud when flushed; perhaps it just needs maintenance to fix it

Tip: For some quick/easy food/shopping options drive away from the airport and take a Left on Packerland Drive. Take a Right on W Mason St. Lots of options on these streets for your various needs.

I hope some of you find this (and my other) review helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 479tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for the Wingate Green Bay. I am so happy to hear that our hotel made your trip to Green Bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed overnight for Packer Family Night. Checked in before going to the event. Room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we would have had time to use the pool. Very good breakfast the next morning. We took a taxi to and from the hotel to Lambeau Field which was only 10 minutes away. Cost was $20 which we thought was well worth it for not having to deal with traffic and parking. It is my understanding there is a shuttle during regular season games but they did not for this event.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Wingate Green Bay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is so hard to believe that football season is upon us again! I hope you enjoyed yourself at Family Night it is always a great event to go to! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times. Rooms for the most part are clean, had a few minor issues with some dirt in bathroom and bedside table, reported it to staff and it was cleaned immediately and my hill was comped. Some staff at desk are great others not so great. Beds are ok, very quiet hotel especially being right by the airport. Breakfast is really good and the breakfast staff are wonderful! I would reccommend and definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Wingate Green Bay. Although you encountered a couple o issues I am very pleased that our staff was able to correct them immediately. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
874 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-5539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $78 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing