We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds comfortable. The rooms are soundproofed well since we never heard an airplane. We enjoyed chocolate chip cookies at night and the free daily happy hour (free beer and chips). The breakfast was adequate but usual standard fare. The staff was friendly and helpful. The business center had two computers with fast internet access. While the hotel is located at the Green Bay Airport, it is conveniently located to downtown Green Bay. By the way, you can't beat the price. However this hotel and others in the area raise their rates when the Packers are playing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a great helpful review to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    225
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
211
244
84
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My son and I stay at the Wingate every year for our summer trip to Green Bay. Every year the hotel gets better and better!!!! Kelly, Jacklyn and the night front desk girl whose name escapes me, I think her name is Bonnie, remember us every year and treat us like family, and we think of them as family! I would never dream of staying anywhere else in Green Bay! The breakfast is FANTASTIC!!! Waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, bacon or sausage and I could keep going!!! All for FREE!!! When traveling with a child, not only is it a money saver, but a serious time saver!!! We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite and it was impeccably clean!!! Absolutely SPOTLESS!!! Even being so close to the airport, you can't hear the planes!!! I am always so sad to leave there and I'm already counting down the days until we can come back! My son calls it our second home!!! I just want to thank everyone there for their wonderful services that you provide us year after year!!! We can't wait to come visit soon!!!
--Kate & Dominic Hall

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katehall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks Kate for taking the time to write such a great review about the Wingate. How can we forget Dominic he is so adorable and growing up right before our eyes. We try to make the Wingate everyone's home away from home and I happy that we have accomplished for you. We can't wait to see you again and see how big Dominic is getting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this Wingate for a balloon event in Seymour,WI. We were warmly greeted upon check in. they accomodated our request to be near the elevator due to my knee problems. Everything was so clean .....the bed was comfortable. the most surprising comment is that there was no noise from airplanes or Packer fans at anytime. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We would gladly come back and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. The Seymour Hot Air Balloon event is annual group it is such a wonderful group to have stay with us. I hope you are able to attend the event next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I bought tickets for Green Bay Packers Family Night, and had a hard time finding a hotel. I checked hotels.com almost every day and finally there was a room at Wingate by Wyndham. We spent the entire day at Lambeau and we had no trouble checking in late at night. The beds were really comfortable (really would have loved a Queen though!) and the room was very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Next time we go to Green Bay, this is where we'll stay for certain!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailcerces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I hope you and your family had fun at Packer Family Night! It is such a great experience for us Packer fans! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Address: 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing