We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were great and the nice comfortable bed. will stay again. AA++. and loved the breakfast hot one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 954 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked this hotel through a third party website for a great deal when I needed to stay in GB a night for work. It was confusing to get to as you have to drive in towards the airport. I was REALLY disappointed when I saw it was literally right next to the airport. However, I only heard one plane my entire stay there, before I even went to bed. And I am a light sleeper....

Check in was quick and efficient. They were having some sort of happy hour when I got there of which I did not partake, but looked like they had Leine's and Miller on tap, and snacks.

Room was very spacious. Medium sized flat screen TV. Bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge which was great. Bathroom had granite countertops, clean, large shower, and lots of nice towels. Free wi-fi was great!

I recently stayed at a four star hotel in Milwaukee, and I would say this room was nicer. I wouldn't actually mind staying here a few nights!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueweimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. The reception you mentioned in your review is our Manger's Reception that we hold every Monday - Thursday night from 5:00-7:00pm, with complimentary beer, snacks and soda and this is open to all registered guests over 21. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I always stay at the Wingate. They always make you feel special and go above what needs to be . The rooms are always very clean, the free breakfast has anything you could want,The whole staff is great,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Celeste N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are so happy that when you visit you feel welcomed at the hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here 6 nights for an extended family visit. Overall the room was comfortable and the free hot breakfast great. The location worked well for me and I was satisfied.

Yesterday, I was trying to get home. I checked out and then due to a snow storm, my flight was cancelled. The Wingate staff (who are very professional and friendly) accomodated me with 2 trips back and forth to the airport as the travel arrangements were changing. When I re-checked in, they surprised me with an upgrade to a suite with a whirpool. I really appreciated the above and beyond customer service.

Thanks Wingate staff!

Julie

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank JuliefromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Last weeks snowstorm did ruin a lot of our guests travel and any little bit that we can do help is well worth it to make a stressful situation a little easier. I hope you had a safe trip home and that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank GERALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate in Greenbay...We were bummed to find out that they dont have a hot tub anymore but we were upgraded to a whirlpool suite. We very much enjoyed the breakfast and our bed was very comfortable....We would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Happy Late Anniversary. I am so happy to hear that you had a great Anniversary Weekend and that we were able make your weekend more special. Thank you for taking the time let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We splurged and booked the Executive Suite with the Jacuzzi. Everything about this room was first class!!! The room was quiet (we're on an airport property) and everthing about the room (especially the French doors separating the rooms) was "top shelf". Morning hot breakfast offered many items and ALL of the staff we encountered were friendly. Do stay here! 'Course the facat that is directly across from the casino if a BIG plus ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaNegaunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Sometimes it is nice to splurge and treat yourself to something nice. It is a plus that we are directly located across the street from Oneida Bingo and Casino, and the Casino does offer our hotel 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from them, so it is a nice added bonus. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
690 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
918 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-5539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $75 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing