We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Week End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    228
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
217
245
86
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Wingate is located next to the Green Bay airport and across the highway from the Oneida Nation Casino. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The whole facility has a welcoming ambiance. Buffet breakfast is good and the personable staff is very helpful. A big Plus is the free door-to-door shuttle service to the Casino ccomplex. (The "quiet" part probably would not apply on a Green Bay Packer home game weekend !)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for a great review! It is wonderful that the casino does provide the complimentary shuttle service to and from Oneida Bingo and Casino. It does tend to get a little loud here on Packer weekends but that is just because we are all cheering so loud durinig the game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYRONE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an exceptionally nice place. Everything is tidy, clean and the furnishings are up to date. The staff was always attentive and friendly. The rooms were nice. The bathroom was clean and well maintained..no missing tiles or gungy faucets. The linens on the bed were like new. Breakfast was good. After staying at other hotels in the area, I'll have to say that this is the nicest one and the value is outstanding. I would say that the only thing wrong is that there are no restaurants within walking distance...but the hotel will get you where you want to go...you cannot beat this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. It would be nice if we had restaurants within walking distance but we do have a lot of restaurants who will deliver to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNBAR
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I travel once or twice a year alone to visit family & frieends. I drive 60 miles to Green Bay to stay the night and fly out in the morning. Then on the return trip also. I leave my car parked in your lot because I know you will notice if something happens to it. I love having you take me to the airport and pick me up. I also enjoyed this time the "Happy Hour" set up, somewhere to go for a refreshment and talk to a few people before going back to my room for the night. Love the room, this has been the first hotel/resort that I go to sleep easy and for the full night, I guess I would explain it as "feeling safe" under your roof.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad we can be your home away from home when you travel! It is always nice when you can get a good night's sleep especially when you are traveling. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Address: 2065 Airport Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-5539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing