We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Nice and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    162
    51
    8
    13
See reviews for
130
112
56
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Suburb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Prior to Days Inn, this was a Candlewood Suites. The desk staff and Manager during my 6 night stay were unfriendly! In fact, after 5 nights of my stay, I wanted my rug vacuumed. They refused because it was their policy not to vacuum until the 7th day, period. I asked if I could take a vacuum and do it myself. They refused, and the Manager (a 30's woman) was belligerent in her attitude towards my request!! Got her name and wrote the corporation, but never heard back. That speaks volumes!!! Needless to say, I stay elsewhere when I travel to GBay. Now I see they've changed affiliations. Bet it was because of their bad business practices and horrid attitude!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Extremely pleased with the condition of this hotel. Rooms were good size, very clean, comfortable bed. Service was very good when booking in, one of the best.
Breakfast was the only let down, out of orange juice, ( was fixed) no bread for toast and no egg in warming tray.
Still good value.

Room Tip: Away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a long trip driving up, and I was exceedingly grateful for the welcoming staff member at the front desk – she even provided me with a nice, cold water bottle :) She and all the rest of the staff with whom I interacted that weekend (my stay was Friday through Sunday) were wonderful. I did use the fitness center both nights, and I was really pleased with how nice it was – I was also impressed at the number of washers and dryers they had in the laundry facility! If I return for a longer stay, I'll keep that in mind! Having a kitchenette in the room was greatly appreciated as well – I didn’t actually know that every room had one when I booked my stay, but it made for a much easier weekend regarding meal planning. Overall, it was a very relaxing experience, which I would recommend to anyone needing to travel to the Green Bay area :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I didn't expect a stove and refrigerator! Close to Lambeau Field and the Titletown brewery and virtually all of the city. If you go, make sure you take the Lambeau tour. I am no Packers fan, but the tour was entertaining and fun, and well worth the price. Titletown has a very good IPA. If you are into photography, drive up to Cave Point (about an hour northeast), especially at sunrise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Property: Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing