We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 1-5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was under renovation. There was no breakfast and they were doing construction in the parking lot which left my car full of dust and mud one night.

It did appear clean in the morning after I raised the issue. It would have been nice to barricade areas where they were going to be working so we didn't park there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank NANCY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

First Packer game and a perfect room at Days Inn. Close enough to Lambeau and far enough away from the noise and crowds. Rooms were so comfortable and the Inn was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MARILYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly.
The lobby was under renovation so breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel was previously a Sheraton Four Points. It is very close to the airport. The hotel has three floors but at least the building we were in had no elevator. It is OK but not luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

During football season most of the hotel brands that I frequent are $200-300 or more per night on the weekend. We stayed here 2 nights during the first NFL weekend game. The room that we had was a little dated but otherwise fine. The room only has a fairly small and old school TV but it was great to have a full kitchen to cook brats. Likewise the refrigerator is full size and gets very cold to keep your beer in. The room and common areas were clean. The mattress was quite firm for my taste but we dealt with it for 2 nights.

The only thing that I didn't like is that the lobby and some of the other common areas had a strange odor. It must be something they use to clean. Fortunately this smell was not in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freff_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was a let down. The entire place looks ancient. The rooms smelled of smoke, and the hallway was not much better. There was no restaurant on site, which I always prefer. The woman at the front desk was sighing at check in like I was a hassle and I was disturbing her from her work. The room was not the cleanest. It appears that the housekeeping did not even vacuum the room, ALSO i found a couple hairs in the shower. Disgusting.

Overall, if you want baragin, and you are willing to make sacrifices, then this might be alright for you. But if you want a flawless experience, then this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seminole2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Good location near the downtown area, but quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfortable. This is a property where I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $62 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing