We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was ok-but did love the bread.”
Review of Regatta 220

Regatta 220
Ranked #43 of 465 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was ok-but did love the bread.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

To me the restaurant was average. My hubby and I both thought that our meal sounded better than it tasted. The portions on some of the meals at our table were small-especially for the price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isitwarmyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cool decor”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We lunched at Regatta 220 on a sunny afternoon. The water view is quite limited, but the atmosphere overall was cool. Chris-Craft suspended from the ceiling. Yachting gear everywhere. We had lake perch fish fry and a spinach salad. Both were very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SW_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice menu, tasty food, service hit or miss”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I went for dinner on a Friday night. It was busy, but they seated us right away (inside). Great drink menu and decent wine selection. We had a beer on tap and a martini. The menu is pretty big with a nice variety. We had the chicken bacon cheddar pizza and the southwest chicken flatbread. Food and drinks were tasty. Service was really slow and they messed up our drink order. We'll go again, but hopefully the service will be a lot better.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensville, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good menu choices and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Four of us went out to Regatta using a coupon. I had the Gorgonzola Steak Diablo Gnocchi which I wasn't too fond of. It was alleged to be spicy. It really wasn't. There was some odd taste I didn't like. I did enjoy my husband's Margherita Pizza. We both had left overs. For 4 the bill came to just under $100 with a shared dessert & appetizer. Our party of four mostly loved their food. I really liked the menu selection from burgers, wraps, pizza, pasta to steak. You gotta try the turtle cookie!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ovenbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waterfront by Green Bay standards”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

When asked for a good waterfront view restaurant in Green Bay, my co-worker and I were told about Regatta 220. While the locals raved about it, we were rather unimpressed. We did have a table with a "waterfront" view but it was more looking out over their giant patio (which I am sure is nice on a great evening) and looking at a freeway, a dumpster, paved road, and small marina with some water. The food was average to good - I had an ahi tuna wrap and seemed to taste more of the tortilla than anything else so I finally ended up just taking the tuna out and eating it on its own. My friend had the Thai Chicken pizza and I had a slice and it was good. Service was good and friendly, atmosphere was nice overall. Overall, it was an average restaurant by most city standards.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ejkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta 220 also viewed

 
 

Been to Regatta 220? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing