We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
South Milwaukee
1 review
“stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we have stayed here many times. this time the rooms and pool area looked a little run down for some reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Linda -
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We have been doing some major renovating the last few months including all new linen in the hotel rooms, and the expanded breakfast area! Please come stay with us again the next time you are in town to see what other improvements we are making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    144
    114
    69
    38
See reviews for
256
98
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When my wife and I travel throughout the year, we strive to stay in a Choice Hotel property because we are members of their points system. Two years ago, while traveling to Green Bay, Wi for medical reasons, we discovered the Microtel and decided to try it. At the time, the draw for us was location. It was across the road from Cook's Corner--my wifes favorite kitchen/gadget store! (Cook's has since re-located approximnately one mile away from the Microtel).
We loved everything about our stay. The room was quiet and clean; staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast was acceptable and my wife especially liked sitting in the window seat to read. Thus began our relationship with Microtel, we have stayed there about 7 or 8 times since our initial stay. All of the above can be applied to our most recent stay on October 17, 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Robert -
I am so glad you have been able to come back to enjoy Microtel - Green Bay! I will be sure to pass on the great review to the staff as they deserve a good pat on the back time to time. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in this Microtel with our dog overnight and were very happy with our accommodations. Our room was very clean and well-maintained, as well as the entire property. The pool was very unique with interactive ammenities such as fountains and basketball hoops and was large, clean, and warm. They also had a nice whirlpool. The free continental breakfast included tasty Belgian waffles, fruit, and hot and cold cereals. The staff were polite and friendly. This hotel is easy to find and near several restaurants as well as shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FordGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites - Green Bay! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and please come back soon to check out our next remodeling project we have in store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Address: 3031 Allied St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Bay is one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations. Whether your visiting Lambeau Field or the Botanical Gardens the Microtel Inn & Suites staff will make you feel at home even while your away. Just off HWY 41 we are located minutes away from world-class entertainment, as well as peaceful outdoor enjoyment making your stay with us enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Green Bay
Microtel Green Bay
Green Bay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing