We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't like dogs in motels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    140
    111
    68
    37
See reviews for
246
94
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grinnell
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everything about our stay was good, with the exception of the quietness of the room. Our room was right next to the lobby and it was VERY noisey. I recommend using that particular room(#120 in DePere, WI) for something other than housing guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are grateful you chose to stay with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites – Green Bay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next reservation, please inform the front desk you would like to be away from the lobby and we can defiantly put you in a quieter part of the hotel! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAU CLAIRE
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was in Green Bay for a Packer's game, and the hotels were all full. I managed to get a room here, when rooms were scarce. It was not the finest hotel I have ever stayed at, but I knew that when I booked it. The hotel and room were quite nice for the price, and I would have no problem staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 359PATRICIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Patricia –
I’m so glad you found a hotel room with us on a Packer Weekend! We have more renovations planned starting after this Packer season. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I posted a review for this hotel back in June of 2012. Our stay in June was absolutely horrible, as a result the hotel gave us 2 certificates that were good for one night each. We decided to use them in Dec. so in August we called to reserve our rooms. When we called to reserve the rooms we DID mention that we had vouchers from the hotel chain to use. We got there around 4:30 Saturday afternoon and started to check in when the receptionist told us that our credit card would be charged $440.00 plus tax for the 2 rooms. I said that we had the vouchers for 2 free rooms and that we shouldn't be charged anything. She informed us that the vouchers say on them "not valid during special events" and that because there was a home Packer game the next day our vouchers were not usable. The receptionist told us that we should have said that we were going to use the vouchers when we made the reservation, that way they would have told us then that the vouchers were not valid for the date we wanted to use them. At this point the manager came out to talk to me, she said that she would give us a deal and let us take both rooms for half price and that was the best she could do for us. I told her that I was not going to pay anything for the rooms and that I wanted to cancel our reservation. She informed me that we would still be charged for the rooms because we didn't cancel early enough. I told her that we did infact mention the vouchers when we called to make the reservation so they should honor the vouchers. She said that the hotel is now under new managment and when we called to make the reservation it was the old managment at that time so she couldn't honor them. After going around and around for over 30 min she finally agreed to cancel our reservation with out charging us for it. I was so mad that she gave us the run around for 30 min. If she would have just told me from the beginning that we could cancel the rooms and not be charged for them I would have been less upset. If you are looking to stay in the Green Bay area I would stay any where but this hell hole! It is a waste of money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Rachael –
I’m sorry that the lack of communication between both parties at the time of making this reservation caused this unfortunate mishap. If it was not for the Packers playing at Lambeau that weekend, you and your friends surely would have had no issues using the gift certificates, and would have also gotten to see our renovations that have since been completed your last stay. We have more renovations in the works, so please reconsider using the gift certificates the next time you are coming to Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Address: 3031 Allied St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Bay is one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations. Whether your visiting Lambeau Field or the Botanical Gardens the Microtel Inn & Suites staff will make you feel at home even while your away. Just off HWY 41 we are located minutes away from world-class entertainment, as well as peaceful outdoor enjoyment making your stay with us enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Green Bay
Microtel Green Bay
Green Bay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing