We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here for business but will never again. Room was dirty and in need of renovation. The curtains had so many holes in them they looked like swiss cheese - they even had duct tape to hold them together. Sheets were like tissue paper. Blankets were torn and had holes too. Carpeting was very worn and all wrinkly making it easy to trip. The manager is newly promoted - a nice enough guy, but rooms are a dump. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KMC245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    149
    115
    70
    41
See reviews for
265
102
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the opening Green Bay game. Being the kickoff game on a Thursday night, we were priced out of virtually every other hotel in the area.

We paid $290 for two nights, which is way more than the usual rate. At normal prices, this hotel would be passable, but it was really not worth that kind of money.

The room was quite big, but it was quite tired. There were ink stains and old burns on the bedspread from the days when smoking was permitted, and it wasn't as clean as it could have been. We'd stayed at a different Mircotel location last year in Michigan and were impressed, but this was not up to the same standard. The room had a sofa area, a fridge and a microwave.

The breakfast was well-stocked, but seating is very limited, so we took breakfast back to our room and ate it there.

The parking was free.

The hotel is actually about 3 miles from the stadium. Due to the associated road closures, we walked to and from the stadium a couple of times over the course of our stay. It took about an hour each way. It's a long, straight road and the neighbourhood was very safe, so there was no problem. There is a gas station and a Subway not too far away, and a bar across the street (which we didn't go in). Aside from that, there isn't much around.

If I was in town for another Green Bay game, I would try to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Fine for the price of stay ($65/night), but would not pay more for a single room with two queen beds at this hotel. Reasonably clean, though 3 housekeepers quit the day we arrived, so it could have been cleaner. (The women rotating at the front desk were actively washing linens, replenishing stocks, and trying to keep the place going to their credit.) Small rooms and very hard beds. Decent location near freeway. We were looking for a cheap place to sleep while exploring Green Bay and Door County for a long holiday weekend. The pool was the selling part for us as our two kids (ages 4 and 13) enjoy a little swimming while on a trip. Only issue was loud, noisy, and unsupervised young children (we counted about 16 of them) who were using the pool nearly the entire weekend. Where were their parents? We lucked out and had the pool to ourselves the day before they came, but after that, it was a chaotic experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here 4 nights whilst visiting family. I liked it here, felt comfortable and "at home". Room was comfortable. Felt that the cleaning of the room could have been better generally (was not done one day and another the towels were used for cleaning by maintenance and dumped on the floor), but overall I enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast was good, small area to sit but not a problem for us. Pool was great for kids.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Address: 3031 Allied St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Bay is one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations. Whether your visiting Lambeau Field or the Botanical Gardens the Microtel Inn & Suites staff will make you feel at home even while your away. Just off HWY 41 we are located minutes away from world-class entertainment, as well as peaceful outdoor enjoyment making your stay with us enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Green Bay
Microtel Green Bay
Green Bay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing