We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great again”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 when visiting family. We are a family of 6 and love hotels that can accommodate us with our dog. We stayed here last year and came back again. The service is wonderful and the staff is very helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they found a room that was ready for us to get in early. The breakfast is wonderful...many choices - hot and cold choices. We used the fitness room. It has a treadmill and a bicycle - small but great. We used it everyday. We also used the pool and hot tub. We were able to use the breakfast room to eat one night when we ordered pizza for dinner. Such a great hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    74
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
111
37
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my family's 4th time staying at this location, and once again, it didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is a good way to start your day and the staff members are always very helpful. On top of all that, it's at an awesome location. Just a few miles from Lambeau Field and lots of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night while on a fishing trip. I was very pleased with their service. They allowed my mother to check us in so the kids could use the pool while we were fishing. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel --- Great Room with Huge Hot Tub and lots of space - does not get much better --
big bathroom - comfortable furniture -- friendly staff -- great location --great breakfast buffet -- price was reasonable for the room and would and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: the celebration suite lives up to its name
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE WIsconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable. We had a suite which had a comfortable sitting area. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels. It was just a pleasant, homey place to be. We would be happy to stay at this hotel any time we are in Green Bay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Only hotel available for our trip to Lambeau for a Packer game. We enjoyed staying there. Very friendly staff. The room was clean & spacious. The only downside was the shower control went from freezing cold to scalding hot. The included breakfast bar had great variety, was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P2B12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had reservations at the Fairfield Inn but when we tried to check in the front desk said there was a mistake and they had to move us to the Country Inn and Suites down the road. It was a blessing in disguise because the Country Inn & Suites was great! Clean spacious rooms and excellent breakfast! I don't know what the room rate was because we were simply transferred there on our rate from Fairfield. The bathroom was only thing that could have been a little cleaner...
The pool and hot tub are clean and spacious too-perfect temps. And the warm cookies are the best! Coffee is available all hours in the front lobby. Very convenient to Hwy 41 and several restaurants.

Room Tip: if chlorine smell bothers you request room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
664 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
837 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing