We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had reservations at the Fairfield Inn but when we tried to check in the front desk said there was a mistake and they had to move us to the Country Inn and Suites down the road. It was a blessing in disguise because the Country Inn & Suites was great! Clean spacious rooms and excellent breakfast! I don't know what the room rate was because we were simply transferred there on our rate from Fairfield. The bathroom was only thing that could have been a little cleaner...
The pool and hot tub are clean and spacious too-perfect temps. And the warm cookies are the best! Coffee is available all hours in the front lobby. Very convenient to Hwy 41 and several restaurants.

Room Tip: if chlorine smell bothers you request room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    65
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
96
33
3
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

After staying in half a dozen good to very nice Green Bay motels - we keep returning to this Country Inn & Suites. Cordial staff, good free breakfast, clean rooms and using the Carlson Club card with points & $, the price is the best we've found in Green Bay. And they STILL serve Tomato Juice at
breakfast even though the chain doesn't require it - but ALLOWS it!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway & Pool are quieter- we prefer first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can't say enough about my family's stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool & hot tub were great (just the right temp in the air and water, along with a little ambiance- warm lighting and several large plants). We don't stay at "fancy" hotels, so I was impressed that this modestly priced one served a delicious and plentiful hot breakfast using real stoneware, glass, and silverware (I personally dislike Styrofoam and flimsy plastic forks).

Thanks again to the manager who did not charge me for 2 rooms that I did not use because I mistakenly booked for the wrong month! If we are in Green Bay again, I plan on staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anago7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a brief night away even though we are local. Was comfortable enough for just needing a cheap mini-getaway for the night. Good location and management was very helpful in booking process. We had to book with management as my boyfriends credit card was acting up and we had to ask if we could use cash and the manager gladly arranged for us to be able to do so, which most hotels will not do. Very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We used this for a recent Packer weekend and we enjoyed staying there. It is a short drive (less than 10 minutes) up Oneida to Lambeau Field, Hutson center and all the tailgating music and parties. We had a nice room and the included breakfast bar has eggs, waffles, toast etc. The food at the breakfast was hot and fresh. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. Wi-Fi is included another nice feature. Did not get a chance to check out the pool etc. Rates go up for Packer home games but they all do. Plenty of parking on site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove,Il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lee Feuerstein and his staff run an amazingly wonderful hotel. They are always exceptionally friendly and most accomodating. We stay at this hotel several times a year while attending Green Bay Packer games. We find the rooms to be large and very clean, with very comfortable white bedding. The fact that our rooms often have a refrigerator and microwave in them elevate the value of our stay tremendously. The lighting, flat screen tv, and the adjustable temperature in the room make you feel as though you are in your own home. We find the breakfast to be one of the best in the area, with many hot and cold choices. They always have a large variety of breads, bagels, muffins and pastries, as well as delicious eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. The hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and selection of yogurts make it very easy to eat a healthy breakfast, especially when traveling. The dining area is always clean and the food is readily available. One of the most impressive things about this hotel is that immediately upon entering, there is a lovely table with fresh fruit and delicious cookies to greet you regardless of what time you arrive. There is also a wonderful selection of coffee and teas available 24/7.
Although we have never used it, I notice they have a very clean indoor pool and exercise area. Hopefully, on my next trip I will be able to take advantage of these amenities.
This is the only hotel we will stay in when traveling in the area. Mr. Feuerstein and his staff go out of there way to welcome us personally. They take care of us immediately and make us feel that we are their number one priority . Carlson Resorts should be proud of the high quality of professional that manage this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights while visiting family in Green Bay. The room was a nice size and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and made it a wonderful stay. Anything we needed was taken care of. The breakfast was wonderful. It was a hot and cold buffet with plenty of seating. We were also traveling with a dog and it is hard to find a nice hotel that will allow dogs. Will absolutely stay there whenever we go to Green Bay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing