We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel J Green Bay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)
$95
$89
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
73
48
31
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
48
31
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme suitebiscuits and gravyfamily suitegolf outingtub toilet areaplanes take off and landdeviled eggsthemed roomswaffle barlarge jacuzzihot tubpeace and quietbakery itemsbreakfast potatoesoffice chairclose to the airportkids enjoyed the pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I have stayed here before and it was wonderful then. It was before I knew about Trip advisor. We had booked three rooms for the state bowling tournament. We booked for two nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a friendly staff. Our room was perfect. One couple had booked a smoking room, which they did not get, however, the problem was remedied without problem. The rooms were on the small size, but clean. The beds are comfortable and everyone slept great. The pool and hot tub were small but adequate. We all enjoyed them. They have a breakfast area open 24 hours a day with coffee and tea available. The bowlers had card games in there each night and it was great. The breakfast, which is served until 10 AM was great. There were several options including biscuits and gravy, donuts, waffles, and much more. The food was stocked multiple times, meaning it was always fresh and delicious. It is right down the street from Oneida casino, and has a shuttle. This was a great value. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Good day from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is always welcome to help us ensure we are providing the best service for our guests. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We drove up to Green Bay on the spur of the moment. We were completely oblivious to the fact that there was a Packer game the next day. We stopped by the Settle Inn to see if any rooms were available. There were 4 theme suites available and I asked to see all 4 of them first. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and took me up to see the rooms. We chose the Wild West themed room. A little cheesy, but loved the 2 person whirlpool. The theme suites are something different than just a plain old boring room. Since it was the night before a Packer game, the room prices were over-inflated without a discount to be found. We decided to suck it up, because the hotel had a nice indoor pool and hot tub which was open to adults 24 hours.
There was also complimentary continental breakfast. It was much better than just juice and donuts. There was a wafffle maker with make your own waffles. Warm biscuits and gravy and the usual bagels, breads, and pastries. Overall, we definely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank angel0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hi from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We love to hear all guest comments as we feel it helps us provide the best possible service to all of our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed suites! I do apologize that the rates were higher than usual; that is pretty standard in all of Green Bay for home Packer games. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future - perhaps to try out a different themed suite on a non-Packer weekend! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Lovely hotel near airport. Your avarage 2 star hotel. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were cosy, but bathroom was a bit outdated and shower wasn't very powerful (we stayed on the ground floor). Room had iron, coffee machine, fridge, TV. Didn't have tea making facilities, BUT we can always make them in the dining area.
Breakfast wasn't very impresive and tea/coffee weren't that great.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annushkapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you impressed by our staff - we strive to provide top-notch service to all of our guests. I do see that it has been quite some time since you have stayed with us; we would love for you to come back and try us again to see all of the updates we have completed. Thank you again for reviewing us, and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

I stayed in their "Aspen" theme suite. It was not tastefully decorated. It consisted of a big tacky christmas tree, and clouds painted on the ceiling. The whirlpool tub had cigarette burns on it, and I had a light burned out above my sink, my entire stay. Room was cheap but you really get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubblesWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We truly do appreciate all guest feedback, as we feel it helps to ensure we are providing the best service possible for our guests. I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with the decor of the suite you stayed in. We have been in the process of updating all of our rooms for a more modern feel. We also do have several other themed suites available as well as allergy friendly rooms - there is something for everyone here! We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, and see for yourself all of our new and exciting updates! Thank you again for your review!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

We are locals but stayed here the night before leaving to go on a trip. Stayed in a theme suite. Have stayed in many places and this was a nice large hot tub. Very Clean and comfortable. Nice of them to take us to the airport and pick us up.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank deuceDePereWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor - guest feedback is always appreciated! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews