We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Green Bay”
Review of Hotel J Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel J Green Bay
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of Green Bay”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean hotel and super friendly staff, management was great and really earned our business.
They have Different Theme Suites like I have never seen before, if going to Green Bay this is a must see.

Room Tip: Ask to see their allergy free rooms, which is something else I have never seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor to let us and other know about your experience. Guest input is something we always value, as we feel it helps keep us on track to provide the best possible service to our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our uniquely themed whirlpool suites and allergy friendly rooms, and most importantly that you had a great stay! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
35
40
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
upper michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

we were checked by a very friendly worker, rooms were clean and fresh, kids loved the pool and lots to pick from for breakfast. Nice and quiet at night also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodijo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your experience with us by reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed here for a quick night on our way north. It sits right next to airport property yet was exceptionally quiet. Plus a number of youth soccer teams were in town but once again not a noise to be heard. We just got back from a west coast trip staying at Hotels that got much higher star ratings and cost 2-3 times as much. Yet all but one of them turned out to be a chiropractors dream with very, very uncomfortable beds. Not so at the Settle Inn. They had the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a very long time. Considering all the factors you can not go wrong here, plus the value is great. By the way they also have Whirlpool equipped rooms and theme rooms if interested. I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

We appreciate the review about your stay with us! It is important to us to know how we are doing, so guest feedback is always valued. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed our comfortable beds! We hope to see you again in the future.

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADSTONE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My girlfriends and I wanted a getaway for the weekend for our pool team and decided on Appleton at first. One of our friends was flying into Green Bay from NC and had trouble with here flight so we had to change our plans and stay 1 night in Green Bay. The Settle Inn was so helpful in changing our plans and even held a room for us for the second night even though we were not sure if we would be staying. They went above and beyond to help with our stay and they also have a very nice, clean motel in a great spot. Would recommend to anybody coming to Green Bay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooters111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We rely on feedback like yours to ensure we are doing all we can to provide the best possible service. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to assist you with your last minute change of plans! We know how stressful that can be, so we are truly happy we could make it as easy as possible for you. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Came here as a distressed airline passenger when flight was cancelled. Room was cheap, clean and near a few restaurants. Hotel is older but sufficient for a night.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lispipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all guest feedback, as it helps us to provide the best possible service for our guests. We understand flight delays can be very stressful, and we are happy we could give you an affordable rate as a distressed passenger. We would also like you to know that we have been in the process of updating our rooms for a more modern look. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future, should you ever need accommodations in Green Bay!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

My flight was delayed and the airline put me up overnight at the Airport Settle Inn. It was older looking and seemed clean. I woke up in the night with a strange sensation on my back and as much as I could see I had several red bumps. By the next morning my back and legs were covered with more itchy red bumps. When I got home I was diagnosed with "bed bugs". I called the Motel to inform them as I did not want anyone else to have to endure the discomfort of bed bugs sucking the blood out them! I was told very rudely that they had no record of my stay. I find that hard to believe as the airport had called ahead with my information and they also had my voucher. The clerk did not offer to investigate any further. So my warning to you is DO NOT STAY AT THE AIRPORT SETTLE INN as the bed bugs are still there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uschampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We do appreciate all guest comments and feedback. I wanted to touch base with you to let you know we have done and continue to do extensive research on bedbugs, and we are doing everything in our power to prevent the problem and take care of it promptly when we do have an issue in a room. All of our staff is thoroughly trained to watch for and identify bedbugs. We also have traps in every room which are checked daily that help alert us of any bedbugs in rooms as soon as possible. Once we discover them in a room we then block and treat that room as well as all of the surrounding rooms, so one room with an issue results in six treated rooms. For treatment, we steam and heat the entire room. Unfortunately, there are no chemicals that will eliminate bedbugs since DDT (which was popular in the 1960s) was banned because it causes birth defects. Any bedbug chemicals currently on the market will only cause the bedbugs to move to nearby rooms – it will not kill them or eliminate them. The only truly effective treatment for them is steam and heat. It is a battle that all hotels are facing right now, and we are constantly on the lookout for innovative solutions and new ways to prevent it from happening in the first place. I understand your concern regarding this issue, and wanted you to know that we do take it very seriously here and are doing everything in our power to prevent and eliminate any problems we may have. If you have any other questions, feel free to let me know.

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
920-499-1900
aselissen@settle-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I have stayed here before and it was wonderful then. It was before I knew about Trip advisor. We had booked three rooms for the state bowling tournament. We booked for two nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a friendly staff. Our room was perfect. One couple had booked a smoking room, which they did not get, however, the problem was remedied without problem. The rooms were on the small size, but clean. The beds are comfortable and everyone slept great. The pool and hot tub were small but adequate. We all enjoyed them. They have a breakfast area open 24 hours a day with coffee and tea available. The bowlers had card games in there each night and it was great. The breakfast, which is served until 10 AM was great. There were several options including biscuits and gravy, donuts, waffles, and much more. The food was stocked multiple times, meaning it was always fresh and delicious. It is right down the street from Oneida casino, and has a shuttle. This was a great value. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good day from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is always welcome to help us ensure we are providing the best service for our guests. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay Airport
Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 41 in Green Bay
33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel J Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel J Green Bay

Property: Hotel J Green Bay
Address: 2620 Packerland Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-6145 (Formerly Airport Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel J Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel J Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Settle Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing