We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, hot shower, nice lobby and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Only issue (not big one) was pretty hard beds. But we both slept good.
The room was nice and clean and had plenty of room and storage for clothes.
Had a microwave and fridge to use as well. Which we did use both.
Staff was very friendly and it was busy when we were checking in. They did not make us feel rushed at all. Seems like the wedding hotel, as there were wedding parties Friday and Saturday night. They have a very nice lobby where there were always many people sitting and talking or eating. We did not eat at the hotel, or have any drinks... but lots of people were. They do have water etc.. available in the lobby. Stayed the weekend and loved that it was walking distance to lots of food choices and the stadium. Would put this as the place to stay for us when we come back! Easy to get on and off the highway and not far from things.

Room Tip: We were room 231 which is the end of the hall with a view of Brett Favre's restaurant. Heard n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besdogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferW1015, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for the review of your previous stay with us. I'm glad that you found our hotel to accommodate you needs and hopefully exceeded your expectations.
We do have Garden Sleep Beds which are beds that are adjustable for a firmer or softer setting to fit all guest needs. I do apologize that you weren't aware of this but I hope you come back to visit us and adjust the beds to a softer setting to fit your needs better. Thanks again for the positive comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 657 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice lobby for connecting with coworkers during the day. The manager even bought complimentary bottled water to our table. Breakfast was very tasty and had a good selection. Room service menu was good considering there is no restaurant on site. The food arrived hot and very fast. Staff was nice, but the room was very basic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferW1015, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast selection we have to offer. We are in the process of adding an addition onto the hotel to include a restaurant in the near future but so glad you enjoyed the room service menu we offer now.
We are also in the process of re-renovating our guest room so I hope that you come back to visit and see the room changes we will be making soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has the most comfortable bed and pillows that I have ever experienced. It is also very clean, and the staff are very friendly. Although we didn't have any breakfast, the breakfast bar looked very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Colleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferW1015, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review and for the wonderful comments about the hotel. We have to Garden Sleep Beds that are adjustable for a firmer or softer night sleep. I'm glad you enjoyed them and hope to have you back so you are able to try our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night in Feb. Had a typical experience for a HGI. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. The location is within walking distance of Lambeau Field. If in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your previous stay with us. I'm glad to here that the room was comfortable for you and that the staff was helpful. We do have the made to order breakfast but I'm sorry that you didn't think it was anything special.
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location in town and would stay here again.

Thanks again for being a guest of ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a very clean and well kept hotel close to Lambeau Field and restaurants. Our only down side was lack of continental breakfast as we are used to getting in other chains. It has a very nice breakfast, just not included in the rates which are similar to the other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 988glennh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We enjoy our location to Lambeau probably just as much as guests do. We unfortunately don't offer the continential breakfast due to Brand Standards. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast package though for a small additional charge you get breakfast included in your room rate. I hope you come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff was incredibly helpful, even carried my super heavy luggage to my room for me - I didn't have to ask. Rooms very clean. Heating/AC confused me a bit, but I think that is my learning curve. If you have an early flight out - double check shuttle times - at the time of my stay - shuttle service did not begin until 8 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comments about our staff members. It's always rewarding to us when something that we do each day is helpful to others. I do apologize for our shuttle hours, we are currently looking into extending our shuttle hours to accommodate more guests earlier in the mornings as well as later at night.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you come back to visit the next time you come to Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great place, elevator's a little shake? Overall nice place! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Pool and hot tub were very comfortable, with plenty of towels. A locker room would have been nice for changing clothes after the pool?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate you staying with us and that our staff was accomodating for you. I'm glad you got the opportunity to use our hot tub and pool area during your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 42 in Green Bay
303 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing