We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but improve Fitness Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
2 reviews
“Good but improve Fitness Center”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

improve the fitness center..... the minimum of 200 characters... that's silly ... fix this... the minimum of 200 characters... that's silly ... fix this... the minimum of 200 characters... that's silly ... fix this... the minimum of 200 characters... that's silly ... fix this...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your stay with us just a few short months ago. We are currently planning perhaps expanding our fitness center for more equipment for guests staying with us. We do also have an affiliation with a local fitness center for our guests to use as well with more equipment and classes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    205
    83
    46
    23
See reviews for
150
166
31
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I thought this hotel had a very nice lobby area. The room was clean, although it did need some minor updating. Nothing major, but you could tell in some areas like the bathroom wallpaper, hair dryer, and pictures on walls. Oh and the thermostat was the old school dial. Room service was also very limited in selections but prices were reasonable. Front desk was friendly and fast. This hotel was close to the stadium. I did not see alot of food choices in the area, but I arrived at night and I did not drive around alot. The area did seem quiet and was mixed commercial and residential. This hotel was only 10 minutes from the airport. I would stay here again and the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your previous stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our newly remodeled lobby...we are currently in the process of doing the same with the guest rooms. I hope that you are able to come back to visit and see the finished product and hopefully get the chance to explore Green Bay more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

For my husbands bucket list I arranged for us to go to a Packer game. This hotel was within walking distance of Lambeau Field and next door to Brett Farve's Steakhouse. Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. It also has complimentary airport transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm glad that you were able to check something off your husband's bucklist and made it to Green Bay for a Packer game. I'm pleased to hear the staff was attentive for you needs and that you enjoyed the hotel's location to Brett Favres Steakhouse and Lambeau Field. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very good hotel overall. Rooms were very clean, staff was fantastic, from check-in to check-out they were a pleasure to deal with. Fitness area was a bit small, pool was nice and jacuzzi was in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your previous stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and thought the staff was accommodating and attentive for you. We are looking to expand the fitness center to better fit the needs of guests but happy to hear that the pool and whirlpool were fitting. Thanks again for your comments on this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room we had smelled like smoke, there was an out of date space heater in the bathroom that said "cleaned 5/2012" and the hotel charged the $50 deposit, then "accidentally" charged $111 on our card also which was inconvenient traveling and not getting refunded for 2-3 business days, since the room had been paid for before our stay. We were 2 blocks away from the stadium which was nice, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnreed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our property. I do apologize for the inconvienences that you encountered with the billing. We do authorize the $50 in case of any damages done to the room but apologize for the additional amount it authorized for. We have a new system of keeping track of our HVAC systems so it is no longer posted directly on the system itself but in files in our back offices. I'm glad you did enjoy our location in town and the comfort of the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Helpful staff keeps this sort of average hotel from dropping into less than average rating. It is fine, nothing great about the property itself. If feels pretty dated. The staff is great, but the hotel sort of blah....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for filling out a review about our hotel and for the positive comments about our staff. It is always wonderful to hear how helpful and friendly they are and to get to share these comments with them. We are currently in the process of updating our hotel from the guest rooms to the meeting rooms. I hope that you come back to visit us and get a chance to see the final product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

With average pricing and an excellent staff this hotel is worth the stay. They are very ADA friendly with a lift to get people in and out of the pool. Some sprucing up and this average hotel could move to very good or excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MappingGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for you previous stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our staff was helpful for you during your stay. We currently in the process of updating the guest rooms on property. Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit and see the finished product! Thanks again for your stay with us here in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing