We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Adequate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location Adequate Hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel Jun 3, 2012 for a one night stay. The hotel is walking distance to Lambeau Field and my wife had to make the pilgrimage. The hotel is the basic Hotel Garden Inn. The hotel is adequate, and has all the amenities. It does get a lot of use, due to the Packer location no doubt. Also, insulation between rooms and out to hallway was not so good. I could hear a conversation in the next room and they weren't yelling. Also, woke up because I heard doors shutting down the hallway. This is not something that I've experienced before at a Hilton Garden Inn. So hotel was ok, with great location, especially if you were going to see a game. That would be my primary reason for staying here. Otherwise, I might try to explore other possibilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    200
    82
    43
    23
See reviews for
145
163
31
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I recently stayed here two nights for a wedding happening down the road. I usually always stay at the Aloft when I make one of my frequent trips to Green Bay, but they were booked up full because of the Cellcom Marathon. So instead, I decided to fall back on one of my other favorite hotel brands--HGI. I've come to expect well polished hotels from the HGI brand, but was disappointed by how the rooms felt worn out and tired-- especially in the bathrooms. The wallpaper border in my bathroom was peeling in several spots, and there many large patches in the ceiling that needed to be painted. My room was smaller than what I have come to expect for the price I paid. I stayed in a room with a king size bed and a desk-- the desk was turned to be perpendicular to the wall and took up even more of the space.

I will not fault the HGI on service though-- the staff was friendly and welcoming. That was the most consistent part I found at this location as compared to other HGI hotels. However, friendly staff alone is not enough to make up the relatively high price of the hotel room for what I got. I'm going to head back to Aloft in the future on my trips to Green Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice entrance and good first impressions. Door to the room did not close softly , but slammed shut. Seemed like the doors needed better springs. We thought breakfast was included ,it was not. Big mix up at check in. I had pre-paid they said no . So paid cash . When we got home I received my Visa bill and the room was charged to my Visa. It took a long time to get a refund.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardengirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice hotel. Very convenient for my business trip to Lambeau and KI. Room was smaller than others I've stayed at, but nice furnishings and very clean. Adjustable bed didn't seem to make a difference no matter which way you turned the dial, but the mattress was comfortable non the less. Breakfast staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at the property for the first time this week while in the area on business. Overall good experience. Front desk was prompt, friendly and took care of the HHonors stuff. Room was in pretty good shape. I would say this is an older property that has been refreshed to some extent - they had the flat screen, adjustable matress, paint and carpet were in good shape as was the furnishings. It's kind of funny to see an old dial control for the HVAC (controlling the window unit).

Breakfast was a little different than other HGI's in that you ordered your hot food off the menu (no buffet) and there was a breakfast bar with cereal, yogurt, bread, pastries, juice and fruit. The made to order breakfast was very good. One suggestion would be to add more fresh fruit choices. There was only pineapple, although it was fresh and very good. The service was good and that server was moving fast but still very friendly.

Overall pretty much spot on for an HGI property. Kind of cool to look out your window and see Lambeau.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed hre with my son recently to attend the Forzen Four hockey tourney nearby. Hotel was nice and seemed new. Room was pretty good and they had a cot in there waiting for us just as we had requested in our reservation. Breakfast was not included and they were charging $10 per person so we went to a nearby iHop and had a bigger, better meal for less. Great location - truly an easy walk to the ice arena and to Lambeau Field. We also took a tour of Lambeau and thought it stole the show! Very cool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very nice hotel in an area where the hotels are probably not very high end. It could use a little updating but it was a clean hotel and a very friendly staff. We stayed here when we went to a preseason game and it was the perfect location. Lambeau was only a couple blocks away and you could tailgate in the parking lot. Great breakfast the next morning and the lady who waited on us was so welcoming and warm. Great price for what you get. We definitely plan on staying here again! Easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pak6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
634 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing