We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just because it's a chain doesn't mean it's clean w/great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just because it's a chain doesn't mean it's clean w/great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Not very good attention to detail overall. Poor service. Food was terrible and cold....like it had been cooked and then re-heated several times. The hotel was dirty and looked as though it had not been properly cleaned in a long time. The staff didn't seem to have much common sense at all and were not very friendly. If you want a nice hotel visit The Comfort Suites/Rock Garden or The Radisson Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    211
    84
    46
    23
See reviews for
158
170
31
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were invited by our son-in-law to join them at this hotel to attend Packer's Family Night at Lambeau Field. We had never stayed at a Hilton before, but it all are like this one, we would certainly stay again. We do quite a bit of traveling and thought this was top of the line as far as hotels go. They allowed us to go to our rooms early, as we wanted to go to the daytime activities also. They have speedy checkout, which was great. Everything was clean and neat and even the edges of the carpeting was clean, which we have found is very unusual in most hotels/motels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the HGI in Green Bay for the Packers Shareholders meeting in July. We knew it was close to Lambeau Field, but didn't realize it was right next to Brett Favre's Steakhouse also! The hotel looks like any other HGI around, but it's the location that sets this one apart in Green Bay. The hotel is walking distance from Lambeau and the Resch Center. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well. The staff were all friendly and greeted us every time we came in, and the rooms are large and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast US
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

In town for EAA and had a pleasant stay. Room was clean, wifi was very good, and breakfast was excellent.

The staff -- like about 99% of the people in NE Wisconsin -- were extremely pleasant and friendly.

I thought it was a little pricey, however....maybe it was EAA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is an older Hilton Garden Inn that has all of the basic amenities you expect from this type of property. It is getting very close to needing a makeover. A short walk to Brett Farve's restaurant and a couple of blocks to Lambeau.

The service and people were excellent - very accommodating. They were very helpful in allowing me a late checkout when I found out my morning fight had been cancelled.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colocav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

As usual, this property took great care of me. Great breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucejkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Based on other reviews I did not have great expectations for my stay. My needs were simple, a clean, safe hotel to stay at in close proximity to Lambeau. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay! The front desk staff was wonderful and very welcoming, My room was very clean and in good condition. As it was a Packers home game I expected a lot of noise and chaos and there was none. Things got busy during breakfast time however that is to be expected - staff were pleasant and served everyone as quickly as possible. The location of the hotel is perfect - a very quick walk to Lambeau and surrounding bars/restaurants. I look forward to a future stay!

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Geoggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing