We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had a great time at the greenbay Residence Inn. The employees were wonderful. Very attentive and all request were taken care of immediately.. The shower room was very small. You need some handicapped rooms like the Residence Inn in Ohio.

Room Tip: Larger shower. No glasses or cups in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 723 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family was very disappointed in this Residence Inn. Usually the interiors of Residence Inn's are very well done and consistent. This is definitely the outlier. An update is at least 10-12 years overdue. However, the staff was very friendly, especially those in the breakfast area. The breakfast was very good and the area was well kept. The service was what one expects from a Marriott Residence Inn, but the interiors of all the buildings were very disappointing for this calibre of hotel chain.

Room Tip: Ask when the rooms were last updated before making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The friendly staff at this property are a great asset. Unfortunately this is one of those Renaissance Inn properties that with the exception of technology, TV, a new bed and desk/table has not been updated. It is very well maintained for its age however. The bench at the end of the bed was dirty and stained - did not want to sit on this! Housekeeping was otherwise very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

On a very quiet street and convenient to most everything you want to see in Green Bay. Like most Residence Inns it is outdate and and could use some updating and repairs. The staff was very nice the breakfast was ok. No real problems would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very well kept establishment, the staff are very friendly and the apartments/penthouses are very well kept and furnished.

You get breakfast included in the price, they do not do dinners but they do a social event each night where they offer you free drinks and fool. Staff are just lovely, I would highly recommend this Residence Inn if you need a place to stay while on business in Green Bay Wisconsin. You will need a car, we did not have one and the hotel offer a free taxi to and from the airport. The swimming pool appears to be opened only in the summer months, we were there on business in April and it was not opened for use. Its a small pool on the outside of the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susancc737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent two nights here. Rooms were very clean. Pool and hot tub were very clean and well maintained. We were here on a Sunday and they ran out of much of their food for the breakfast buffet. Not that we minded much as we are not big eaters but it seems that they could have planned a bit better.
They didn't have a King bed available... :( But the bed we got was comfortable. All-in-all a good stay. All of the staff we interacted with were courteous and professional.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We thought this was convenient to get to, and from to area attractions. Staff was very helpful in planning our day. We were able to check in early. Had a second floor unit, nice that no one was above us, but had to climb 12 stairs. Room was ok, but older in style and décor. Several lamps did not work, and seemed almost dangerous to use, as they were loose to the point of falling off the tables. The social hour was meager, as most of the food items were gone early. I felt that popcorn, peanuts and hot dogs were a poor choice for snacks. Wine and beer were adequate. Breakfast in am was good, and plentiful. We used the fire log, and enjoyed it in July!! Felt that the walk to the pool, main lodge full of toe trips, sidewalk needs work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
875 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Address: 335 W Saint Joseph Street, Green Bay, WI 54301-2356 (Formerly Residence Inn Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $88 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing