We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, easy to attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Convenient location, easy to attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We thought this was convenient to get to, and from to area attractions. Staff was very helpful in planning our day. We were able to check in early. Had a second floor unit, nice that no one was above us, but had to climb 12 stairs. Room was ok, but older in style and décor. Several lamps did not work, and seemed almost dangerous to use, as they were loose to the point of falling off the tables. The social hour was meager, as most of the food items were gone early. I felt that popcorn, peanuts and hot dogs were a poor choice for snacks. Wine and beer were adequate. Breakfast in am was good, and plentiful. We used the fire log, and enjoyed it in July!! Felt that the walk to the pool, main lodge full of toe trips, sidewalk needs work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    202
    77
    27
    17
See reviews for
261
119
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We found this place when we were looking for places to stay for the girl's Basketball State tournament. We were very impressed with the price for what we got by way of a full kitchen so we could make our own meals! We also loved the fireplace in our room and felt that the staff was very helpful and very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristiPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This property is one of the older Residence Inns which have large rooms, particularly the upper floors which are two-story mini-condos with loft, full kitchen, plenty of space. This one was clean, quiet (located in residential/light business area) and the staff is Wisconsin-friendly. But it's getting a bit jaded in appearance. My bathroom was partly non-functional. The breakfast was ok but I wouldn't rave about it like some of the previous reviews. In the immediate vicinity is a strip mall and small businesses, but finding restaurants requires a car. There's a McDonalds and two strip-mall-class eateries within one block, that's about it. 5-7 minutes off the main highway. Comfortable enough and reasonable for longer stays, but considering the price I paid for the room, it was below average in value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice enough facility that we've been to twice because they allow a dog (although a $100 addl charge) but they really need to freshen the rooms better...we had the unfortunate luck to get a room that someone smoked in...and I mean they must've cranked out a carton of cigarettes in that room. It stunk like an ashtray and there was a burn hole in the couch. The furniture and curtains reeked. Despite that...the bed is comfy, the breakfast is great, the location is good. We just had an unfortunate experience with the smoked up room. I'd still recommend this facility. Its not right near Lambeau Field or anything but all that is a short drive. It's very quiet. Wish the pool was indoors for colder months. Very nice staff!

Room Tip: Upper units may be better because we had first floor unit and the people above us walked like cows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Rooms were very spacious. Very clean. It was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen, even though it needed to be updated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful free breakfast buffet. It had everything you could want to eat. In town for basketball tournament, convenient to the Resch Center. Will definetly stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LodiLeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not a bad stay. Your own studio apartment. Breakfast was decent. Best part was the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Rooms need some serious updating but the wifi worked well. Ask for a room on the second floor as the rooms don't seem to be that secure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arejay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rooms were not what I was expecting. Up wooden stairs on the back side of the building...not ideal for little kids and lots if luggage. Rooms equipped with full kitchen--full fridge, stove, sink, dishwasher, plates, cups, coffee maker. Ideal for a long stay business traveler. Room comfortable, but wished there were 2 beds instead of pull-out sofa.

Breakfast was amazing! Everything I could have wanted and more. Hot and fresh, very attentive breakfast staff. Front desk staff was also very friendly.

We booked on Priceline for this room, and was well worth what we paid. I've paid a lot more for a lot less.

We stayed in winter and pool was closed. Did not use exercise room during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Address: 335 W Saint Joseph Street, Green Bay, WI 54301-2356 (Formerly Residence Inn Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing