We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms are a bit outdated, but for a family, this was a perfect set up. The rooms were clean, the kitchen was handy with the microwave and refrigerator. We used the sofa bed and the regular bed (neither were outstanding, but we slept well).

The pool and hot tub were nice. The best bonus was the full breakfast buffet offered free of charge, with everything from eggs to yogurt parfait, fresh fruit and oatmeal. Very good. The room was an excellent value for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in a "penthouse suite" at two-story, cathedral celling room with a living room, full kitchen, dining table, two baths and a loft bedroom. Very nice accommodations and very friendly staff. Nice area to stay; close to restaurants of any kind. A beautiful walking/bike path just down the hill.

The Residence staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay there again next time.

Room Tip: I thought the Penthouse Suite was very nice. I did like having a second floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were staying here while working at the airshow and glad to have such nice accomodations. The staff was kind and friendly especially Anne. Our room was very spatious and welcoming. There was even a cute gas fireplace in our room! The establishment was so clean, they even scrubed the pool walls and walkway each morning! We really enjoyed the bike trail along the Fox River.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeemariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this property many, many times over the years.We always stay here because it is convenient to family. It is an average property.
The room we had was clean, and there was a new microwave. Now on the counter instead of mounted which took up needed counter space. The mattresses appeared to be new. I seem to remember last time they were in need of replacement. Breakfast was good as always, fresh hot eggs and love the waffles. We were not there on dinner nights. The pool is not always open by posted times in the AM, but we enjoyed it in the afternoons.

Biggest complaint would be smoking. While the rooms are "non" smoking, the grounds apparently are not. We stuffed a towel under the door so that the smoke from the folks upstairs in the stair well didn't come into the room, but you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get to the room. Also there were cigarette butts everywhere.
The upstairs neighbors were very noisy, walking back and forth, 12 steps, until well past midnight.

The patios out side the rooms could use a good scrub down.

The room size is nice, we had three in our room and were comfortable, even with the hide a bed open. The staff is mostly friendly, but usually running short. We chose not to have housekeeping for the few days we were there.

Never could get the internet to connect.

Room Tip: I like buildings 5, 6, 7, 8 that back up to the cemetary. Nice and quiet. 9 would be ok too but it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Having stayed at Residence Inns in the past, I came to expect a little more for the money than Residence Inn Green Bay offers. I stayed here for a significant period of time and can honestly say it was pleasant, but only because I chose to overlook many things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

stayed here for business for 4 nights. very nice, plenty of room, very quiet, nice breakfast and they offer food at dinner also, but i never got back from work in time to try it. older style rooms, but very clean, comfortable bed and flat screen. friendly folks at the desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

As others say, it feels old! It is very poorly maintained, and only barely clean. We stay here because it is the only hotel I have found in Green Bay with a kitchen, and we spend too much time in hotels to be without one. In our latest visit, the room was dirty, smudges and/or dirt on the walls, cupboards, and refrigerator. The furniture was stained, and coming apart. The appliances are OLD, and make some of the strangest noises. Our microwave and dishwasher groaned, creaked, squeaked and squealed. Our porch doors had serious problems in both rooms we have stayed in. They open by falling our of the frame, when we complained, they fixed them so that they would not close all the way. A constant cold wind blowing through on the first trip, thankfully warmer weather on the second. The wall paper is peeling off the bathroom walls, and the layer of mud around the top of the bathtub walls was disgusting. I wrote a long letter to the management, and the only response I received was a second housekeeper coming in and stirring the dust around, spraying stain remover on the furniture which only left a ring around the stains. The cobwebs were left hanging from the ceiling, and ALL the grime in the kitchen and bathroom still there. Unfortunately, when the important things aren't taken care of, it makes the smaller things more apparent.This is easily the worst maintained, dirtiest Residence Inn we have stayed at, and the staff doesn't seem to care.

Room Tip: If you want to use your patio/deck, ask for a room with a new sliding glass door, we were told some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
919 reviews
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
690 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Address: 335 W Saint Joseph Street, Green Bay, WI 54301-2356 (Formerly Residence Inn Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing