We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Four of us were in town for the Packers-Jaguars game this weekend and stayed here.
We had two rooms. Both were very clean and well-maintained. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite adequate.
We were entirely satisfied - Fairfield delivered good value.
Go Pack Go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for deciding to stay with us when you came to town for the game. We want all our guests to be happy they chose us, and really appreciate your kind words. I hope you will be back and let us serve you again soon. Go Pack Go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
25
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found the rooms to be very comfortable and the free breakfast had a lot of variety. I especially liked the make-your-own waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's plenty of restaurants the area with a variety of cuisines. Very close to Lambeau Field too!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilly pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

very easy access off 41, close to dining. pretty much the standard for Fairfield Inns. though the breaksfast area was small and crowded. room very clean, bed very comfortable. Right now there is some road construction but not much of a problem. This hotel is very close, two exits away from the stadium

Room Tip: if staying a few days get the upgrade to the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnieme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and nice review. I know you have a lot of hotel choices in our area and we are glad you were happy with your decision, and that you found value and comfort here. I hope we can serve you again the next time you visit Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn just last week, and I was a bit disappointed. Our stay was only one night, and it wasn't horrible, but I am not sure I would stay here again. It was convenient to Lambeau Field and being that Green Bay is a relatively small town, it was close to a lot of other businesses. It is centrally located and easy to find.

Check-in was fine and the staff was friendly.

The elevator smelled terrible - I am not sure if this was due to the hotel being busy right after a Packers game, but each time we rode on the elevator, we kind of held our breath.

The room was clean and decently sized. The television was small, but operational. The bed was pretty woeful, very lumpy and not comfortable at all. The pillows were squished-up messes and by morning I was completely congested (I am pretty allergic to dust mites, so I imagine either the pillows or the mattress were full of them). The sheets were clean and I even checked for bed bugs and all was okay - nothing specifically to do with the property, just something I do when staying in hotels after reading some recent reports of bed bug issues. All clean!

We had enough toiletries and towels; however, the water pressure was really weak and my hair didn't really feel clean, even after rinsing for a good 4-5 minutes. Shower/toilet/bathroom all clean, however.

My mother stayed in a room next door and had a refrigerator in her room, we did not have one; so if you need one, you should specifically ask the front desk.

Overall, this was a really average property. We were there only one night, and that was fine, but I had we stayed longer than that, I think we would've really been unhappy.

Room Tip: My mother stayed in a room next door and had a refrigerator in her room, we did not have one; so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunula71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed, and offer my sincere apologies for the conditions you found. We will begin a remodelling project shortly, and I hope you will give us another chance to earn your respect and trust the next time you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Prototypical Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Some have small stores for snack and drink purchases, this one does not, so pick up your snacks before you arrive. Nothing special, but lived up to my expectations, as a long time Platinum Marriott Elite member...

I stayed over night for a business event, would stay again.

Room Tip: I was placed in a room next to the elevator, was a little worried, but suprised, I never heard it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Marriott brand, and for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we met your needs and expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Actually stayed at this location 2 years in row for local basketball tournament. Clean and courteous staff. Continental bfast was decent compared to other places I've been. Great location. Close to Packer's stadium too. Nice little lobby... Fruit and coffee, computer. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your return visit, and for taking the time to share your experience. Making and keeping our guests happy is is very important to us, and I'm glad that you are happy with the accommodations and service we provide. I hope you will continue to let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable during your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed one night, very disappointed. The first room we were assigned was very musty smelling so we requested another. The second room was better, but definitely in need of updating (the whole hotel). The bed was satisfactory, but the towels were not soft and did not smell fresh at all. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and accomodating. We weren't sure the elevator would make it to the third floor, by the sounds of it anyway. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
I'm very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay, and offer my apologies. We are beginning a remodeling project that will include every area of the hotel, and I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Address: 2850 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#18 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Green Bay
Fairfield Green Bay
Green Bay Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing