We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of The Ravine

The Ravine
Ranked #59 of 465 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Ravine is a family owned & operated Pub, Grill & Banquet Hall that opened in 2007 located in Green Bay, Wisconsin. We serve our full menu from 11AM until 11PM daily & a pizza menu from 11AM until Close. The Pub & Grill features 9 - 55" HD Tv's & a 100" HD Projection Screen along with a state of the art JBL Professional sound system. Our banquet facilities allow us to host any size event up to 500 people, and with our many years of experience we will be sure to make your special event one to remember for a lifetime. The Ravine Entertainment & Photo Booth offer entertainment services for many of our events and features a stained and varnished hardwood photo booth, and state of the art lighting & JBL Professional sound system. If you are looking to book an event at our facility please call us at (920) 468 4147 and ask for John.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant was easily accessible from our hotel and good food and service. Definitely will eat there again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DaJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    9
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we enjoyed both dinner and lunch during our stay in Green Bay. friendly service and good food! for lunch we ordered our food to go and they were great with getting to us pretty fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DOA1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Old Fashion's”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stopped on a Saturday night. The food we ordered was just ok, nothing to rave about $9.99 for a simple sandwich which didn't even come with fries you have to add another $1.50 if you want fries with that. We also an appetizer which was the combo basket which said was a mix of deep fried mushroom, cauliflower, mozz. sticks and fries but be warned 90% of the combo basket was fries. Two of each mozz. sticks, mushrooms.......

I would stop by again to watch any sports on TV's but the bartender that night does make the best Old Fashion's I have every tried. The staff was friendly but management needs to take another look at there menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headcook20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a great experience here with a tasty and tender steak and wonderful shrimp. The service was excellent too. Lodging nearby was very nice as well. A perfect place for eating and lodging if you are road tripping.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierGirl522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the nearby hotel, short walk over, even in the cold. Great food, inexpensive, friendly and quick service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Scribble_Scribe_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ravine also viewed

 

Been to The Ravine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing