We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time experience!”

Glass Nickel Pizza Co.
Ranked #57 of 469 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great first time experience!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were traveling to GB from MN and I checked out Groupon to see if they had any deals in the area. Came across this awesome deal, 1 16inch specialty pizza, two appetizers and 4 craft beers for 4 people for $25. Our couple we were to go with backed out and I called and they said we could use it anyways with only 2 people. We arrived on a Saturday night shortly before 5:30 and it was already really busy. We got a table for 2, but if we would have had 4 we would have had to wait. They also allowed 50/50 on the pizza. My husband had the cardiac arrest and on my side was the margherita. Both were excellent and one of my favorites. Crust wasn't too thick and was very good. Our appetizers were good also. Nickel nuggets and spinach cheese bread. The SC bread was on pizza crust instead of traditional french bread, but was good. Portions on both were generous. Menu is extensive. Even though they were very busy our server was very attentive and the food came out really quick. We had him wait a bit on our pizza since we were overwhelmed with the size of the appetizers. Our server was Paul and we would definitely go back and sit in his section. He was great! Beer was good too. Can't wait to go back to GB for another visit and stop to the Glass Nickel Pizza Company.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbC615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My first night in GB, I went here. We tried toasted ravioli, cheese bread, and a cardiac arrest pizza. All were great! The pizza was out of this world. Usually pizza is pizza but this was unbelievably good! Definitely going here for all of my pizza fixes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delivery pizza great.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ordered delivery after a Packer game and expected a long wait. They were prompt and the food was great. One item missed and they made a special trip back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieannWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for late-night pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were treated royally for a late-night pizza. Great pizza, good service, and honored our online coupon as well. Good draft beer, local Wisconsin variety, too! I'm now a huge Spotted Cow fan (New Glarus). HIghly recommend this place in Green Bay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We tried this place and thought the pizza was very good. The variety of pizzas is almost overwhelming on what to try. The one we were at was on Main st and broadway and was very new inside and had plenty of seating area. They even had seating outside. Would go back and try another specialty pizza!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 006r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Nickel Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Glass Nickel Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing