We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #29 of 461 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oneida, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great service, great food. Manager is very people oriented. Would recommend it to anyone. The menu is extensive and the food was well prepared.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank obus1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good steaks but not worth the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The steaks we ordered were good. Mine was the one with the cheese in the middle of the steak. It tasted excellent but was way too small to be asking for $20. My husbands steak was just ok. He ordered it medium rare but they served it rare. So make sure your steak comes the way you wanted it. (he was to shy to complain and by the time he told me it was to rare he had already eaten most of it).

Overall this place is not worth the money. Tap beer for $4 a glass!! That's outrageous! How is there tap any better than a regular bar?

Our total ended up being almost $60, for only 2 steak meals that included a small order of fries and a little salad(salads were great), and 2 drinks one tap beer and a margarita. We could have spent that at another restaurant in GB and gotten an appetizer as well as larger steaks that are just as good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerwoman316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really yummy. Surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very surprised by the creative and reasonably priced menu options. The place was busy on a Tuesday night. We still got good service and enjoyed the entire meal. Nothing bad to say at all.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shoegurl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Date night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I went for a date night. It was a bit in the pricey side for a chain restaurant, but we were both pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. We will definately be going again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay wi.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

service was slow and food was expensive. took along time to get our food and not that busy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bobgbGreenBayWi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing