We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 473 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I went for a date night. It was a bit in the pricey side for a chain restaurant, but we were both pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. We will definately be going again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
green bay wi.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“slow”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

service was slow and food was expensive. took along time to get our food and not that busy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bobgbGreenBayWi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch or supper”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband took me to Longhorn for my birthday. The barbecued brisket sandwich is so tender and tasty. We got the dessert sampler. I could only eat half my sandwich to save room for dessert.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ovenbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love this place. Great food,atmosphere, service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Surprised at how good the food was”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had a gift card for this restaurant for several months so we stopped in one day after work. We were seated immediately and found all the service staff very freindly and even fun at times. We both had combination plates with a steak and each had veggies. My wife had the loaded potatoe which she loved. The veggies were cooked to perfection and very tasty. We each ordered a steak cooked at different levels. They came wrong for each of us but we swapped steaks then it was alright. That is the one negative. Actually we were a little disappointed that we were too full for dessert but that was probably good since we ate too much already. All in all I was surprised on how good everything was.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing